/
/
GEA Launches the Second Edition of Its Happiness Creators Initiative

GEA Launches the Second Edition of Its Happiness Creators Initiative

Sep 21, 2023

At a ceremony held in Riyadh today, the General Entertainment Authority (GEA) launched the second edition of its Happiness Creators initiative, dedicated to qualifying, developing and training human resources in the entertainment sector. The initiative includes educational and training programs in cooperation with international universities and academies specialized in various fields of the entertainment sector.
The ceremony witnessed the signing of several memorandums of understanding and agreements between GEA and a number of entities with the aim of enhancing cooperation, supporting employment in the entertainment sector, and training human resources to develop the entertainment sector.
The agreements were signed by Engineer Ayman Al-Mashhouri, Executive Vice President for Human Resources and Administrative Affairs at GEA, with representatives of the Human Resources Development Fund, the National Center for E-Learning, the Applied College of Imam Mohammed bin Saud Islamic University, King Abdulaziz University, and the Prince Mohammed Bin Salman College (MBSC) of Business & Entrepreneurship, Prince Sattam bin Abdulaziz University, and Al Yamamah University.
The launch ceremony also honored a number of success partners, including Al-Othaim Company, Al-Hokair Group, Huadi International Group Co., Ltd., First Entertainment Company (First Entertainment), Future Steps Entertainment, Comedy Club Company Limited, Creative Audio Entertainment Company (Vocal), Shira International Company, Al-Halaba Entertainment Company (Gamma), and TCG Master.
The initiative programs launched by GEA this year include the Entertainment Leadership program, which aims to develop the skills of company owners and employees who hold leadership positions in the entertainment sector. The program runs for up to 6 months and includes workshops, training courses, guidance sessions, and international field visits.
The Entertainment Fellowship program is one of the prominent programs offered by the initiative. The duration of the program is 4 months and seeks to train those with intermediate experience through in-person workshops, distance learning, and international visits concerned with developing their skills in the entertainment fields, through harmonization between theoretical education and direct practical application. The program is held in cooperation with international universities, companies, and a number of local and international entertainment industry leaders.
The initiative allows some trainees to participate in a qualifying program that ends with their employment in the entertainment sector. The program consists of training packages over 12 months provided by specialists from prestigious international universities in the management of entertainment destinations, health and safety management at events, and design of entertainment experiences.
The new edition of the initiative holds more than 120 development courses. GEA begins receiving registration applications at the end of September, while the initiative’s programs begin in November.

Print this page

Related News

May 19, 2024
A fter defeating Tyson Fury in the historic “Ring of Fire” match during “Riyadh Season”   In the presence of His Royal Highness Prince Abdulaziz bin Turki Al-Faisal, Minister of [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
May 16, 2024
أ   صدرت الهيئة العامة للترفيه (GEA) خلال الربع الأول من العام الحالي 2024 أكثر من 1673 ترخيص نشاط ترفيهي بنسبة ارتفاع بلغت28% مقارنة بالربع الأول من العام الماضي 2023، [...]
News, Press Releases, Featured
May 14, 2024
T   he significance of the upcoming fight on Saturday at “Ring of Fire” in “Kingdom Arena” between British boxer Tyson Fury and Ukrainian boxer Oleksandr Usyk lies in determining [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
May 19, 2024
A fter defeating Tyson Fury in the historic “Ring of Fire” match during “Riyadh Season”   In the presence of His Royal Highness Prince Abdulaziz bin Turki Al-Faisal, Minister of [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
May 16, 2024
أ   صدرت الهيئة العامة للترفيه (GEA) خلال الربع الأول من العام الحالي 2024 أكثر من 1673 ترخيص نشاط ترفيهي بنسبة ارتفاع بلغت28% مقارنة بالربع الأول من العام الماضي 2023، [...]
News, Press Releases, Featured
May 14, 2024
T   he significance of the upcoming fight on Saturday at “Ring of Fire” in “Kingdom Arena” between British boxer Tyson Fury and Ukrainian boxer Oleksandr Usyk lies in determining [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases

Search

/
/
الهيئة العامة للترفيه تطلق النسخة الثانية من مبادرتها “صُنّاع السعادة”

الهيئة العامة للترفيه تطلق النسخة الثانية من مبادرتها “صُنّاع السعادة”

سبتمبر 21, 2023

أطلقت الهيئة العامة للترفيه اليوم النسخة الثانية من مبادرتها “صنّاع السعادة” المخصصة لتأهيل وتطوير وتدريب الكوادر البشرية في قطاع الترفيه، عبر مجموعة من البرامج التعليمية والتدريبية بالتعاون مع عدد من الجامعات والأكاديميات العالمية المتخصصة في قطاع الترفيه ومجالاته المتعددة وذلك في حفل أقيم في العاصمة الرياض.

وشهد حفل إطلاق المبادرة هذا العام توقيع عدد من مذاكرات التفاهم والاتفاقيات بين الهيئة العامة للترفيه وعدد من الجهات بهدف تعزيز أوجه التعاون، ودعم التوظيف في قطاع الترفيه، وتدريب وتطوير الكوادر البشرية لتنمية قطاع الترفيه.

وشملت الاتفاقيات التي وقعها نائب الرئيس التنفيذي لرأس المال البشري والشؤون الإدارية في الهيئة العامة للترفيه المهندس أيمن المشهوري مع ممثلي كلًّا من صندوق تنمية الموارد البشرية، والمركز الوطني للتعليم الإلكتروني، والكلية التطبيقية لجامعة الإمام محمد بن سعود الإسلامية، وجامعة الملك عبدالعزيز، وكلية الأمير محمد بن سلمان للإدارة وريادة الأعمال، وجامعة الأمير سطام بن عبدالعزيز، واتفاقية مع جامعة اليمامة.

كما جرى بحفل الإطلاق تكريم عدد من شركاء النجاح، وهم: شركة العثيم، ومجموعة الحكير، وشركة هوادي المحدودة، والشركة الترفيهية الأولى (فيرستيمنت)، وشركة خطوات المستقبل للفعاليات الترفيهية (رفيه)، وشركة نادي الكوميديا المحدودة، وشركة الإبداع الصوتي للترفيه (فوكالي)، وشركة شيرة الدولية (سيرب)، وشركة الحلبة للترفيه (جاما)، وشركة محترف البطاقات (تي سي جي).

ويأتي في مقدمة برامج المبادرة التي أطلقتها الهيئة هذا العام برنامج “قادة الترفيه” الذي يهدف لتطوير مهارات مُلاّك وموظفي الشركات من أصحاب المناصب القيادية في قطاع الترفيه لمدة تصل إلى 6 أشهر، من خلال مجموعة ورش عمل، ودورات تدريبية، وجلسات إرشادية، وزيارات ميدانية دولية.

ويمثل برنامج “زمالة الترفيه” أحد أبرز البرامج التي تقدمها المبادرة، حيث ستكون مدته 4 أشهر، ويسعى لتدريب ذوي الخبرة المتوسطة عبر ورش عمل حضورية ودراسة عن بعد، وزيارات دولية تُعنى بتطوير مهاراتهم في المجالات الترفيهية، من خلال المواءمة بين التعليم النظري والتطبيق العملي المباشر، بالتعاون مع عدد من الجامعات والشركات العالمية، وقادة الصناعة الترفيهية المحلية والدولية.

وتتيح المبادرة لعدد من المتدربين المشاركة في برنامج تأهيلي ينتهي بتوظيفهم في قطاع الترفيه، ويتكون البرنامج من حزم تدريبية موزعة على 12 شهرا، يقدمها متخصصون من جامعات عالمية مرموقة في إدارة الوجهات الترفيهية، وإدارة الصحة والسلامة في الفعاليات، وتصميم التجربة الترفيهية.

وتقيم المبادرة في نسختها الجديدة أكثر من 120 دورة تطويرية، وتبدأ الهيئة في استقبال طلبات التسجيل في نهاية سبتمبر الجاري، فيما تبدأ برامج المبادرة في نوفمبر المقبل.

إطبع هذه الصفحة

أخبار ذات صلة

يونيو 2, 2024
في ليلة مليئة بالإثارة والحماس، نجح الروسي ديمتري بيفول في الحفاظ على حزامه من الإتحاد الدولي للملاكمة (IBF) ورابطة الملاكمة العالمية (WBA) في وزن الخفيف الثقيل، وذلك بالضربة القاضية الفنية [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
مايو 21, 2024
أ علن معالي المستشار تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه (GEA) عن اختيار شركة NordStella لموسم الرياض 2024 لاستضافة الدورة الخامسة عشر لجوائز MENA EFFIE، [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
مايو 19, 2024
ب   عد أن تغلب على فيوري في نزال “حلبة النار” التاريخي ضمن “موسم الرياض” بحضور صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير عبدالعزيز بن تركي الفيصل وزير الرياضة، ومعالي المستشار تركي بن [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
يونيو 2, 2024
في ليلة مليئة بالإثارة والحماس، نجح الروسي ديمتري بيفول في الحفاظ على حزامه من الإتحاد الدولي للملاكمة (IBF) ورابطة الملاكمة العالمية (WBA) في وزن الخفيف الثقيل، وذلك بالضربة القاضية الفنية [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
مايو 21, 2024
أ علن معالي المستشار تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه (GEA) عن اختيار شركة NordStella لموسم الرياض 2024 لاستضافة الدورة الخامسة عشر لجوائز MENA EFFIE، [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
مايو 19, 2024
ب   عد أن تغلب على فيوري في نزال “حلبة النار” التاريخي ضمن “موسم الرياض” بحضور صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير عبدالعزيز بن تركي الفيصل وزير الرياضة، ومعالي المستشار تركي بن [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز

Search

بحث