/
/
2 Weeks after Opening, Riyadh Season 2022 Visitors Reach 2 Million

2 Weeks after Opening, Riyadh Season 2022 Visitors Reach 2 Million

Nov 6, 2022

His Excellency Advisor Turki Alalshikh, Chairman of General Entertainment Authority, announced today, Sunday, November 6, that the number of visitors to Riyadh Season 2022 has reached 2 million, about 2 weeks after the launch of its activities, which began with an international ceremony on October 21.
With its slogan “Beyond Imagination”, this year’s Riyadh Season offers a mix of various entertainment options for visitors from all over the world, through international events and shows, the latest of which is the WWE Crown Jewel championship held at Mrsool Park on Saturday, November 5.
Riyadh Season 2022 received more than a billion interactions at its opening ceremony, in addition to Guinness World Record for the most remote-operated drones launching fireworks simultaneously. It also hosted the largest Anime Expo and the largest WWE event in the Middle East, which topped the global trend on Twitter.
During November, 7 entertainment zones will open in the season, which are The Groves, Riyadh Sky, Little Riyadh, Qariat Zaman, Riyadh Zoo, Fan Festival, and Boulevard World. November activities will witness Mohammed Abdu’s concert, Black Hat event, and Rush Gaming Festival.
Since its launch, the activities of Riyadh Season have witnessed exceptional turnout. Tickets were sold out for many events, such as Saudi Anime Expo in Riyadh Front, Horror Weekend in Boulevard Riyadh City, and many activities since the start of the season, which is the most prominent entertainment event in the region.
Riyadh Season 2022 has 15 entertainment zones, some of which will continue after the end of the season’s activities, such as Boulevard Riyadh City and Via Riyadh, which is the most luxurious zone. The season also allows visitors to enjoy the cultures and customs of several countries from different continents, as well as new experiences, such as the experience of riding submarines and traveling by cable car.
Riyadh Season 2022 offers visitors unique entertainment options and huge economic opportunities, represented in empowering and supporting local companies through investment opportunities, in addition to attracting foreign investments that enhance the strength of the entertainment sector in the Kingdom, as well as providing jobs in various fields.

Print this page

Related News

Jun 2, 2024
On a night filled with excitement and enthusiasm, Russian Dmitry Bivol successfully retained his IBF and WBA light heavyweight titles with a knockout (TKO) against Libyan boxer Malik Zinad. Who [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
May 21, 2024
أ علن معالي المستشار تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه (GEA) عن اختيار شركة NordStella لموسم الرياض 2024 لاستضافة الدورة الخامسة عشر لجوائز MENA EFFIE، [...]
News, Press Releases, Featured
May 19, 2024
A fter defeating Tyson Fury in the historic “Ring of Fire” match during “Riyadh Season”   In the presence of His Royal Highness Prince Abdulaziz bin Turki Al-Faisal, Minister of [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Jun 2, 2024
On a night filled with excitement and enthusiasm, Russian Dmitry Bivol successfully retained his IBF and WBA light heavyweight titles with a knockout (TKO) against Libyan boxer Malik Zinad. Who [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
May 21, 2024
أ علن معالي المستشار تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه (GEA) عن اختيار شركة NordStella لموسم الرياض 2024 لاستضافة الدورة الخامسة عشر لجوائز MENA EFFIE، [...]
News, Press Releases, Featured
May 19, 2024
A fter defeating Tyson Fury in the historic “Ring of Fire” match during “Riyadh Season”   In the presence of His Royal Highness Prince Abdulaziz bin Turki Al-Faisal, Minister of [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases

Search

/
/
بعد أسبوعين من افتتاحه.. مليونا زائر لموسم الرياض 2022

بعد أسبوعين من افتتاحه.. مليونا زائر لموسم الرياض 2022

نوفمبر 6, 2022

أعلن معالي المستشار تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ، رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه اليوم وصول عدد زوار موسم الرياض 2022 إلى مليونيْ زائر بعد نصف شهر من انطلاق فعالياته التي بدأت بحفل عالمي في 21 أكتوبر الماضي.

وبشعاره “فوق الخيال”، يقدم موسم الرياض هذا العام مزيجًا من الخيارات الترفيهية المتنوعة التي يقصدها الزوار من مختلف أنحاء العالم، عبر فعاليات وعروض عالمية، آخرها نزالاتWWE Crown Jewel التي استضافتها منطقة مرسول بارك مساء أمس السبت.

ومنذ انطلاقة أحداثه شهد الموسم أكثر من مليار تفاعل في حفل افتتاحه، إضافةً إلى شهادة غينيس لأكبر عرض درونز للألعاب النارية في العالم، كما احتضن أكبر معرض أنمي، وأكبر فعالية WWE في الشرق الأوسط التي تصدرت الترند العالمي في منصة التواصل الاجتماعي تويتر.

وخلال نوفمبر الجاري، تفتتح ضمن الموسم 7 مناطق ترفيهية متنوعة، تتمثل في منطقة ذا جروفز، ورياض سكاي، وليتل رياض، وقرية زمان، ورياض زوو، وفان فستيفال، وبوليفارد وورلد، كما ستشهد فعاليات نوفمبر حفلة الفنان محمد عبده، وفعالية بلاك هات، ومهرجان رش للألعاب.

وتشهد فعاليات موسم الرياض منذ انطلاقها حضورًا استثنائيًّا يستنفد جميع التذاكر المخصصة للحضور، كما حصل في معرض الأنمي السعودي الذي أقيم مؤخرًا في واجهة الرياض، وويكند الرعب في منطقة بوليفارد رياض سيتي، وعدد من الفعاليات المتواصلة منذ انطلاقة الموسم الذي يمثل أبرز حدث ترفيهي بالمنطقة.

ويتميز موسم الرياض 2022 بمناطقه الترفيهية التي يصل عددها إلى 15 منطقة، بعضها مستدامة ومستمرة بعد انتهاء فعاليات الموسم، مثل منطقتي بوليفارد رياض سيتي، وفيا رياض التي تعد أفخم مناطقه، كما يتيح الموسم لزواره الاستمتاع بثقافات وعادات عدة دول من مختلف قارات العالم، فضلًا عن مجموعة من التجارب الجديدة، كتجربة ركوب الغواصات، والتنقل بالتلفريك.

ويقدم موسم الرياض 2022، لزواره خيارات ترفيهية مميزة، كما يقدم فرصًا اقتصادية ضخمة، تتمثل في تمكين الشركات المحلية ودعمها من خلال فرص الاستثمار، إضافةً إلى استقطاب الاستثمارات الأجنبية التي تعزز قوة قطاع الترفيه في المملكة، فضلًا عن توفير الوظائف في مختلف المجالات.

إطبع هذه الصفحة

أخبار ذات صلة

يونيو 2, 2024
في ليلة مليئة بالإثارة والحماس، نجح الروسي ديمتري بيفول في الحفاظ على حزامه من الإتحاد الدولي للملاكمة (IBF) ورابطة الملاكمة العالمية (WBA) في وزن الخفيف الثقيل، وذلك بالضربة القاضية الفنية [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
مايو 21, 2024
أ علن معالي المستشار تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه (GEA) عن اختيار شركة NordStella لموسم الرياض 2024 لاستضافة الدورة الخامسة عشر لجوائز MENA EFFIE، [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
مايو 19, 2024
ب   عد أن تغلب على فيوري في نزال “حلبة النار” التاريخي ضمن “موسم الرياض” بحضور صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير عبدالعزيز بن تركي الفيصل وزير الرياضة، ومعالي المستشار تركي بن [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
يونيو 2, 2024
في ليلة مليئة بالإثارة والحماس، نجح الروسي ديمتري بيفول في الحفاظ على حزامه من الإتحاد الدولي للملاكمة (IBF) ورابطة الملاكمة العالمية (WBA) في وزن الخفيف الثقيل، وذلك بالضربة القاضية الفنية [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
مايو 21, 2024
أ علن معالي المستشار تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه (GEA) عن اختيار شركة NordStella لموسم الرياض 2024 لاستضافة الدورة الخامسة عشر لجوائز MENA EFFIE، [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
مايو 19, 2024
ب   عد أن تغلب على فيوري في نزال “حلبة النار” التاريخي ضمن “موسم الرياض” بحضور صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير عبدالعزيز بن تركي الفيصل وزير الرياضة، ومعالي المستشار تركي بن [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز

Search

بحث