/
/
The General Entertainment Authority and the Council of Saudi Chambers Ink a Collaboration Agreement

The General Entertainment Authority and the Council of Saudi Chambers Ink a Collaboration Agreement

Mar 8, 2021

The General Entertainment Authority signed a collaboration agreement with the Council of Saudi Chambers (CSC) to implement the human capital development program across the entertainment sector, advancing the performance quality of establishments operating in the private sector, and enabling small and medium enterprises (SMEs) to improve the services they offer. The agreement further entails collaborating with the CSC’s Tourism, Events & Entertainment National Committee to provide support for and draw attention to entertainment activities, achieving the sector’s goals.

The collaboration agreement, sealed today (Monday) at the GEA headquarters, was signed by H.E. the chairman of the GEA board of directors Mr. Turki bin Abdul Mohsen Al-Sheikh and the CSC’s chairperson Mr. Ajlan bin Abdulaziz Al Ajlan. The agreement’s several areas of collaboration, which both parties agreed on implementing, primarily included the coordination between the GEA and the CSC’s Tourism, Events & Entertainment National Committee along with the Entertainment Committees in the Chambers to set targets for the committees in each chamber, to review them on a quarterly basis, and to measure their outcomes. The targets include determining the number of competent nationals who have been trained and initiated in the entertainment sector, establishing an academy that specializes in entertainment, supported by the GEA and in partnership with the Tourism, Events & Entertainment National Committee, and developing content and curricula for the teaching material of entertainment at universities and colleges.

The agreement extends the series of agreements signed by the GEA as part of its endeavors aiming to develop and revitalize the entertainment sector, as well as its role in organizing this sector in the Kingdom, elevating its competence, boosting its reliability, enabling it, and encouraging investing in it. Further, the GEA’s efforts have been focused on its collaboration with the business sector to ensure a work environment that stimulates the growth of the entertainment sector and promotes its position.

Furthermore, the agreement contributes to achieving the Quality of Life program aspirations and the Saudi Vision 2030 goals through developing and organizing the entertainment sector, attracting investors, enabling them, and offering them appropriate solutions. Consequently, this expands the range of options that foster further participation of nationals and residents in the entertainment activities, all the while creating jobs and achieving economic diversification in the Kingdom.

Print this page

Related News

Jun 20, 2024
48 hours before the start of 11 UFC fights, which are being held for the first time in Saudi Arabia, specifically at the “Octagon” to be constructed at “Kingdom Arena,” [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Jun 20, 2024
Riyadh is gearing up to host the first UFC event in Saudi Arabia, scheduled for next Saturday at “Kingdom Arena” in the capital city. MMA fans will be treated to [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Jun 4, 2024
“Riyadh Season” continues its strong presence in international nominations for creativity and advertising awards, competing with 14 nominations at the New York Festivals Advertising Awards. As a result, BigTime Creative [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Jun 20, 2024
48 hours before the start of 11 UFC fights, which are being held for the first time in Saudi Arabia, specifically at the “Octagon” to be constructed at “Kingdom Arena,” [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Jun 20, 2024
Riyadh is gearing up to host the first UFC event in Saudi Arabia, scheduled for next Saturday at “Kingdom Arena” in the capital city. MMA fans will be treated to [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Jun 4, 2024
“Riyadh Season” continues its strong presence in international nominations for creativity and advertising awards, competing with 14 nominations at the New York Festivals Advertising Awards. As a result, BigTime Creative [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases

Search

/
/
الهيئة العامة للترفيه ومجلس الغرف السعودية يوقعان مذكرة تعاون

الهيئة العامة للترفيه ومجلس الغرف السعودية يوقعان مذكرة تعاون

مارس 8, 2021
Share on linkedin
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

تشمل إنشاء أكاديمية وتطوير مواد تعليمية متخصصة في الترفيه

وقّعت الهيئة العامة للترفيه مذكرة تعاون مع مجلس الغرف السعودية، لتنفيذ برنامج رفع كفاءة رأس المال البشري في قطاع الترفيه وتطوير جودة أداء المنشآت العاملة في القطاع الخاص، وتمكين المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة من تحسين الخدمات الترفيهية التي تقدمها، والتعاون مع اللجنة الوطنية للترفيه والتسلية في المجلس، لتقديم الدعم والتوعية للأنشطة الترفيهية وتحقيق مستهدفات القطاع.

مذكرة التعاون التي أبرمت اليوم (الإثنين) في مقر الهيئة، وقعها كل من معالي رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه الأستاذ تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ، ورئيس مجلس الغرف السعودية الأستاذ عجلان العجلان. وتضمنت عدداً من مجالات التعاون اتفق الطرفان على تنفيذها، وفي مقدمتها التنسيق بين الهيئة واللجنة الوطنية للترفيه ولجان الترفيه في الغرف، لوضع مستهدفات للجان في كل غرفة، ومراجعتها بشكل ربعي وقياس نتائجها. وتشمل المستهدفات تحديد عدد الكفاءات الوطنية التي تم تدريبها وتأهيلها في قطاع الترفيه، وإنشاء أكاديمية متخصصة في الترفيه، بدعم من الهيئة العامة للترفيه وبالشراكة مع اللجنة الوطنية للترفيه، وتطوير محتوى ومناهج للمواد التعليمية الخاصة بالترفيه في الجامعات والكليات.

وتضاف الاتفاقية إلى سلسلة من الاتفاقيات التي وقعتها الهيئة العامة للترفيه ضمن جهودها الرامية إلى تطوير قطاع الترفيه والنهوض به، ودورها في تنظيم قطاع الترفيه في المملكة ورفع كفاءته وزيادة الثقة فيه، وتمكينه وتشجيع الاستثمار فيه، والعمل مع قطاع الأعمال من أجل توفير بيئة عمل محفزة لنمو قطاع الترفيه وتعزيـــز دوره.

كما تساهم في تحقيق تطلعات برنامج جودة الحياة ومستهدفات رؤية المملكة 2030، من خلال تطوير وتنظيم قطاع الترفيه لجذب المستثمرين إلى القطاع وتمكينهم وتوفير الحلول المناسبة لهم، وبالتالي توفير خيارات جديدة تعزز مشاركة المواطنين والمقيمين في الأنشطة الترفيهية، وتولد الوظائف وتحقق التنوع الاقتصادي في المملكة.

Share on print
إطبع هذه الصفحة

أخبار ذات صلة

يونيو 16, 2022
تزامنًا مع بداية الإجازة الأسبوعية المطولة في المملكة، ضجّت زوايا منطقة “بوليفارد رياض سيتي”، أمس الأربعاء 15 يونيو، بعشاق الترفيه والألعاب والسينما من العائلات والأطفال والأفراد الزوار، بعد إتاحة الدخول [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
يونيو 14, 2022
بدءا من يوم غدٍ الأربعاء 15 يونيو، تفتح منطقة بوليفارد رياض سيتي (Boulevard Riyadh City) أبوابها لكافة الزوار بشكل مجاني في جميع أيام الأسبوع، كما تمكنهم من الوصول إلى مختلف [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
يونيو 5, 2022
أبرمت الهيئة العامة للترفيه اليوم (الأحد)، مذكرة تفاهم مع برنامج كفالة تمويل المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة، تهدف إلى التعاون المشترك بين الطرفين من خلال دعم وتطوير القطاع الترفيهي في المملكة، بما [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
يونيو 16, 2022
تزامنًا مع بداية الإجازة الأسبوعية المطولة في المملكة، ضجّت زوايا منطقة “بوليفارد رياض سيتي”، أمس الأربعاء 15 يونيو، بعشاق الترفيه والألعاب والسينما من العائلات والأطفال والأفراد الزوار، بعد إتاحة الدخول [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
يونيو 14, 2022
بدءا من يوم غدٍ الأربعاء 15 يونيو، تفتح منطقة بوليفارد رياض سيتي (Boulevard Riyadh City) أبوابها لكافة الزوار بشكل مجاني في جميع أيام الأسبوع، كما تمكنهم من الوصول إلى مختلف [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
يونيو 5, 2022
أبرمت الهيئة العامة للترفيه اليوم (الأحد)، مذكرة تفاهم مع برنامج كفالة تمويل المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة، تهدف إلى التعاون المشترك بين الطرفين من خلال دعم وتطوير القطاع الترفيهي في المملكة، بما [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز

بحث

بحث