/
/
In Sanam Heritage Village, the Past Returns with Features and Evidence of Ancient Times

In Sanam Heritage Village, the Past Returns with Features and Evidence of Ancient Times

Aug 30, 2022

Sanam Heritage Village has brought back the luster of the past and the evidence of the old times to visitors from all over the Kingdom, through its traditional markets and cultural kiosks that preserve the features of the good old days, their people, and the details of their lives that are firmly rooted in the memory of time.
Sanam, which accompanies the finals of the Crown Prince Camel Festival 2022, is an example of the past being immersed in modern events that provide an opportunity to document ancient times, where memories gather in a beautiful scene filled with musical pieces played to the melodies of the past in the theater that brings together a diverse group of young Saudi and other talented artists.
In the center of the village located in the Ashira town, Taif Governorate, there are groups of children who were attracted by the attendees, the place and the harmony of the events to see the stories and tales related to the Saudi cultural traditions and heritage, in an atmosphere that simulates the experience of living in those times, through social and economic practices that mimic patterns of old living.
The village allows its elderly visitors to recall many transformations, in a breathtaking location that highlights the traditional atmosphere of the area with live scenes, creative designs, handicraft practices, fashion design and arts.
Sanam’s activities aim to shed light on the culture of Taif Governorate and empower and support local talents on a journey within the traditional markets with a modern and distinctive character, by inspiring them in various fields and prompting them to participate in displaying their talents and discovering their creativity.
The activities of the village started on Monday and continue for a week. The village opens its doors to all visitors daily from 4 pm until 12 midnight.

Print this page

Related News

Dec 7, 2022
  لأول مرة يتاح لزوار موسم الرياض 2022 الاتجاه عكس البوصلة واتجاهات الخريطة، حيث يمكنهم الوصول إلى الصين في موقع بين فرنسا والمغرب ضمن تجارب منطقة “بوليفارد وورلد”، في تجربة [...]
News, Press Releases, Featured
Dec 5, 2022
Qariat Zaman, one of the 15 entertainment zones in Riyadh Season, allows collectors of antique artifacts to showcase their holdings, as the zone includes the rarest heritage collections that are [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Dec 4, 2022
The activities of Riyadh Season 2022, launched on October 21, are like entertainment clouds in the sky of the capital, Riyadh. They are distinguished by their diversity and abundance, which [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Dec 7, 2022
  لأول مرة يتاح لزوار موسم الرياض 2022 الاتجاه عكس البوصلة واتجاهات الخريطة، حيث يمكنهم الوصول إلى الصين في موقع بين فرنسا والمغرب ضمن تجارب منطقة “بوليفارد وورلد”، في تجربة [...]
News, Press Releases, Featured
Dec 5, 2022
Qariat Zaman, one of the 15 entertainment zones in Riyadh Season, allows collectors of antique artifacts to showcase their holdings, as the zone includes the rarest heritage collections that are [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Dec 4, 2022
The activities of Riyadh Season 2022, launched on October 21, are like entertainment clouds in the sky of the capital, Riyadh. They are distinguished by their diversity and abundance, which [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases

Search

/
/
في قرية سنام التراثية.. الماضي يعود بملامح وشواهد الزمن القديمة

في قرية سنام التراثية.. الماضي يعود بملامح وشواهد الزمن القديمة

اغسطس 30, 2022

أعادت قرية سنام التراثية للزوار القادمين إليها من جميع أنحاء المملكة رونق الماضي، وشواهد الزمن القديم، عبر أسواقها الشعبية، وأكشاكها الثقافية التي تحتفظ بملامح الأيام الخوالي، وتشكُّلات أناسها، وتفاصيل حياتهم الراسخة ف ذاكرة الزمن.

وتشكل “سنام” المصاحبة لنهائيات مهرجان ولي العهد للهجن 2022، مثالًا لانغماس الماضي بالفعاليات الحديثة التي تشكل فرصةً لتوثيق الأزمنة القديمة، حيث تجتمع الذكريات في مشهد لا يكسر صمته إلا المقطوعات الموسيقية المعزوفة على أنغام الماضي في المسرح الذي يجمع نخبةً متنوعة من الفنانين السعوديين الشباب، وعددًا من الموهوبين والموهوبات في المجالات الفنية.

وفي وسط القرية الواقعة في عشيرة بمحافظة الطائف مجموعات من الأطفال الذين جذبهم الحضور والمكان وتناغم الفعاليات للاطلاع على ما غاب عنهم من قصص وحكايا تتعلق بالتقاليد والتراث الثقافي السعودي، في أجواء تحاكي تجربة العيش في تلك الأزمنة، عبر ممارسات اجتماعية واقتصادية تحاكي أنماط العيش القديم.

وتتيح القرية لزوارها من كبار السن فرصة استذكار كثير من التحولات، في موقع أخَّاذ يبرز الأجواء التراثية للمنطقة بمشاهد حيّة، وتصاميم إبداعية، وعدد من ممارسات الحرف اليدوية، وتصميم الأزياء، والفنون.

وتهدف فعاليات “سنام” إلى تسليط الضوء على ثقافة محافظة الطائف، وتمكين ودعم المواهب المحلية في رحلة داخل الأسواق الشعبية بطابع حديث ومميز، عبر إلهامهم في مختلف المجالات، ودفعهم للمشاركة بعرض مواهبهم واكتشاف إبداعاتهم.

وتستمر فعاليات القرية لمدة أسبوع، بعد افتتاحها أمس الاثنين، وتفتح أبوابها للزوار يوميًّا من الساعة 4 مساءً، حتى الساعة 12 صباحًا، لمختلف الزوار من العائلات والأطفال والأفراد.

إطبع هذه الصفحة

أخبار ذات صلة

يناير 30, 2023
يجمع معرض الفنون، ضمن فعاليات “تقويم الرياض” في بوليفارد رياض سيتي، نخبةً من المواهب الفنية السعودية الصاعدة والمتمرسة، التي ترسم بأناملها لوحات فنية فريدة بأشكال مختلفة تبهر الزوار بألوانها ونوعية [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
يناير 25, 2023
أعلنت الهيئة العامة للترفيه أمس الثلاثاء 24 يناير 2022، عن إطلاق “تقويم الرياض” الذي سيتضمن فعاليات متنوعة في العاصمة الرياض على مدار العام. وبعد انتهاء موسم الرياض 2022 بفعالياته المتنوعة [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
يناير 25, 2023
تستقبل الهيئة العامة للترفيه زوار ملتقى الاستثمار البلدي (فرص) بعدد من الفرص الاستثمارية المميزة، بهدف تمكينهم من الوصول إلى فرصها بأعلى قدر من الدعم والتسهيلات التي تختصر إجراءات التراخيص، إضافةً [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
يناير 30, 2023
يجمع معرض الفنون، ضمن فعاليات “تقويم الرياض” في بوليفارد رياض سيتي، نخبةً من المواهب الفنية السعودية الصاعدة والمتمرسة، التي ترسم بأناملها لوحات فنية فريدة بأشكال مختلفة تبهر الزوار بألوانها ونوعية [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
يناير 25, 2023
أعلنت الهيئة العامة للترفيه أمس الثلاثاء 24 يناير 2022، عن إطلاق “تقويم الرياض” الذي سيتضمن فعاليات متنوعة في العاصمة الرياض على مدار العام. وبعد انتهاء موسم الرياض 2022 بفعالياته المتنوعة [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
يناير 25, 2023
تستقبل الهيئة العامة للترفيه زوار ملتقى الاستثمار البلدي (فرص) بعدد من الفرص الاستثمارية المميزة، بهدف تمكينهم من الوصول إلى فرصها بأعلى قدر من الدعم والتسهيلات التي تختصر إجراءات التراخيص، إضافةً [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز

بحث

بحث