/
/
Riyadh Season Hosts MDL Beast Festival 200 000 people to attend the Middle East largest music festival

Riyadh Season Hosts MDL Beast Festival 200 000 people to attend the Middle East largest music festival

Dec 12, 2019

The MDL Beast Festival – the largest music and cultural festival in the Middle East – will take place from 19 to 21 December. Organized by the General Entertainment Authority, the three-day festival is a highlight of #Riyadh_Season and features more than 100 international DJs and Arab stars.

The MDL Beast Festival boasts five stages, each offering a unique vibe and exciting experience for fans of EDM music, performing arts and culinary crafts.

Festival tickets have been snapped up since going on sale online and at Virgin Megastore outlets, and there are still tickets available for those who are keen to attend the music, art and culture extravaganza taking place opposite the Durrat Al Riyadh Resort & Spa, just north of the capital.

One of the main highlights of the festival is the Big Beast stage, which will shine a spotlight on top performers. As the festival’s largest stage, it can accommodate more than 45,000 people and has been designed to reflect the originality of Saudi culture and standards of world-leading venues.

The MDL Beast Festival also includes the Underground Beast 1 and 2 stage that will host famous international and local art icons, while the Down Beast stage provides a relaxed, chilled-out space with DJs, musicians and a number of Arab creatives.

Thanks to the interest in the festival and its role as a platform for talent, a special stage called Middle Town has been created to empower and promote rising Saudi stars. Described by organizers as the pride of the festival, the stage enjoys a central location and acts as an artery that connects other stages, in addition to several restaurants and shops, street shows, and an open art museum.

“The MDL Beast Festival gives the public an opportunity to engage with all their senses through music, food and interactive experiences. Based on our aim to organize the best festivals to cater to all musical tastes, five major stages have been built to meet expectations, with each stage designed to match the standards of the largest international festivals. The festival will feature innovative technologies, advanced productions and top performers from all over the world,” said Ahmed Al-Ammari, Saudi DJ and member of the MDL Beast Festival team.

The festival will also showcase a range of delicious, world-class dining options, thanks to the MDL Feast banquet hall and Latin American MNKY HSE restaurants hosting fine-dining experiences, and the Global Street Food Market featuring over 60 different food concessions whelmed by international chefs.

Print this page

Related News

Nov 24, 2022
Today, Thursday, the activities of Qariat Zaman, one of the 15 entertainment zones in Riyadh Season 2022, started. The various sub-zones of Qariat Zaman represent a living record of the [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Nov 24, 2022
Boulevard World, one of the 15 entertainment zones of Riyadh Season 2022, allows visitors to tour the Champs-Elysées and experience Parisian life in the 19th century, following the opening of [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Nov 24, 2022
In an eagerly awaited moment by a wide audience of Saudi art lovers in the activities of Riyadh Season 2022, tomorrow, Friday, the performances of the musical “Nimr Bin Adwan” [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Nov 24, 2022
Today, Thursday, the activities of Qariat Zaman, one of the 15 entertainment zones in Riyadh Season 2022, started. The various sub-zones of Qariat Zaman represent a living record of the [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Nov 24, 2022
Boulevard World, one of the 15 entertainment zones of Riyadh Season 2022, allows visitors to tour the Champs-Elysées and experience Parisian life in the 19th century, following the opening of [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Nov 24, 2022
In an eagerly awaited moment by a wide audience of Saudi art lovers in the activities of Riyadh Season 2022, tomorrow, Friday, the performances of the musical “Nimr Bin Adwan” [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases

Search

/
/
الرياض تستضيف MDL Beast أضخم مهرجان موسيقي في الشرق الأوسط

الرياض تستضيف MDL Beast أضخم مهرجان موسيقي في الشرق الأوسط

ديسمبر 12, 2019
Share on linkedin
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

ستكون الرياض في تاريخ 19 و20 و21 ديسمبر الجاري، على موعد مع أضخم مهرجان للموسيقى في الشرق الأوسط MDL Beast، الذي يجمع أكثر من 100 فنان DJ عالمي بمشاركة موسيقيين محليين وعرب، في احتفالية كبرى تعد تتويجًا لنجاح موسم الرياض الذي تنظمه الهيئة العامة للترفيه.

ويترقب محبو الهاوس والتكنو ميوزك وغيرها من الفنون العصرية، العروض الضخمة التي سترافق مهرجان مدل بيست بشغف كبير، إذ أنهم موعودون بتجربة شاملة تجمع ما بين الموسيقى والعروض التفاعلية الرائعة، وذلك على أرض منتجع درة الرياض (شمال العاصمة)

ومنذ طرح تذاكر المهرجان على الموقع الإلكتروني ومنافذ ميجا ستور، شهدت عمليات بيع التذاكر إقبالًا واسعًا من عشاق الموسيقى، فيما لا تزال الفرصة قائمة أمام الراغبين بالاستمتاع بالحدث بالحصول على تذاكرهم الخاصة.

ويضم مهرجان MDL Beast، 5 مسارح رئيسية، يقدم كل منها تجربة مميزة ومشوقة تتناسب وطبيعة العروض التي ستشهدها.

ويعتبر مسرح (بيغ بيست) والذي يشمل العروض الرئيسية أحد أبرز أركان مهرجان “مدل بيست”. وهو أكبر مسرح في المهرجان ويستوعب أكثر من 45,000 شخص من عشاق الموسيقى والفن، وصمم بواجهة تجمع بين أصالة الثقافة السعودية العريقة، وحداثة المسارح العالمية الرائدة.

ويضم المهرجان أيضاً مسرح (أندرجراوند بيست 1 و2) وهما مسرحان يستضيفان أشهر عمالقة الفن العالميين والمحليين. ومن بين المسارح أيضًا مسرح (داون بيست) لتوفير مساحة استرخاء بعيدة عن صخب الموسيقى والايقاعات العالية، حيث يستضيف دي جي وموسيقيين بارزين وعددا من المواهب المحلية.

وانطلاقاً من حرص مهرجان (مدل بيست) ودوره كمنصة تهدف إلى تمكين المواهب السعوديين وعرض مهاراتهم أمام الجمهور، فقد تم إنشاء مسرح (سعودي بيست) الذي يصفه المنظمون بأنه فخر المهرجان، حيث تم تخصيصه للمواهب السعودية الناشئة، فيما توجت الجهة المنظمة للمهرجان هذا الإنجاز الكبير بإنشائها مسرح (مدل تاون) كموقع مركزي في المهرجان، ويعمل كشريان يربط جميع المسارح ببعض، بالإضافة إلى وجود المطاعم والمحلات التجارية، وعروض فناني الشوارع، ومتحف فني مفتوح.

وقال أحمد العماري، دي جي وعضو فريق مهرجان «MDL Beast»: “يتيح المهرجان للجمهور فرصة الاستمتاع بكل حواسهم مع الموسيقى والتجارب التفاعلية. وبناءً على حرصنا لتأمين أفضل المهرجانات التي تلبي كافة الأذواق الموسيقية، تم بناء خمسة مسارح كبرى تواكب تطلعاتهم وتلبي رغباتهم، وتم تصميمها لتضاهي أكبر المهرجانات الدولية. ويتميّز المهرجان بتقنيات مبتكرة وتجهيزات متطورة وعروض فنية تقدّم من جميع أنحاء العالم”.

وسيرافق إقامة المهرجان تشكيلة غنية وقائمة واسعة من ألذ وأشهى الأطباق ذات المستوى العالمي في مكان واحد، بمواصفات عصرية متجددة، من خلال سلسلة مطاعم ضخمة تشمل مطعم (منكي هاوس)، وبازار “فود ماركت” للمأكولات التي تضم 60 محلاً يقدم مأكولات بإشراف طهاة عالميين من جميع أنحاء العالم.

Share on print
إطبع هذه الصفحة

أخبار ذات صلة

مايو 4, 2022
انطلقت اليوم العروض المسرحية الخاصة ببرنامج احتفالات العيد 2022 الذي تنظمه الهيئة العامة للترفيه، وذلك في كل من مدينة الرياض، جدة، الدمام، أبها، وتتنوع ما بين مسرحيات كوميدية ودرامية تستهدف [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
مايو 1, 2022
تمثل فعالية طرف الهدب والتي تنظمها وزارة الثقافة واحدة من أبرز عناصر برنامج احتفالات موسم العيد 2022 ، إذ تحتوي على 6 مناطق فرعية، تقدم كل واحدة منها تجارب أطعمة [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
ابريل 30, 2022
ضمن احتفالات وفعاليات برنامج العيد 2022، خصصت الهيئة العامة للترفيه لعشاق الموسيقى والطرب 14 حفلةً غنائيةً لزيادة الشعور العام بالفرح والسرور في أرجاء المملكة، حيث جرى استقطاب أبرز النجوم والفنانين [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
مايو 4, 2022
انطلقت اليوم العروض المسرحية الخاصة ببرنامج احتفالات العيد 2022 الذي تنظمه الهيئة العامة للترفيه، وذلك في كل من مدينة الرياض، جدة، الدمام، أبها، وتتنوع ما بين مسرحيات كوميدية ودرامية تستهدف [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
مايو 1, 2022
تمثل فعالية طرف الهدب والتي تنظمها وزارة الثقافة واحدة من أبرز عناصر برنامج احتفالات موسم العيد 2022 ، إذ تحتوي على 6 مناطق فرعية، تقدم كل واحدة منها تجارب أطعمة [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
ابريل 30, 2022
ضمن احتفالات وفعاليات برنامج العيد 2022، خصصت الهيئة العامة للترفيه لعشاق الموسيقى والطرب 14 حفلةً غنائيةً لزيادة الشعور العام بالفرح والسرور في أرجاء المملكة، حيث جرى استقطاب أبرز النجوم والفنانين [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز

بحث

بحث