/
/
Amateur Displays His Rare Possessions of Precious Antiques, Collected over Two Decades

Amateur Displays His Rare Possessions of Precious Antiques, Collected over Two Decades

Dec 5, 2022

Qariat Zaman, one of the 15 entertainment zones in Riyadh Season, allows collectors of antique artifacts to showcase their holdings, as the zone includes the rarest heritage collections that are more than 100 years old.
Khaled Al-Balushi has drawn the attention of visitors to his rare collection of precious antiques, which he collected over 18 years. He said that he could not quit his hobby due to his love of ancient artifacts, revealing that his collection in Qariat Zaman comprises more than 1,000 rare pieces.
Al Balushi said that Riyadh Season 2022 has been an outlet for him because it has allowed him to participate and convey his message of the necessity of preserving heritage. He added that he aims to introduce tourists and visitors to the identity and authenticity of heritage and preserve it to educate people about everything related to the past.
The pavilion in which Al-Balushi participates, which is dedicated to displaying visitors’ possessions in Qariat Zaman, includes newspapers and magazines from the 1960s, Saudi coffee pots that are more than 120 years old, ancient video equipment, carpets that are more than 40 years old, in addition to rare video tapes that have lived for decades in the memory of generations.
The pavilion contains a 1978 pickup. Al Balushi indicated that the price of this vehicle, which he owns, has exceeded SAR40,000 and constitutes one of his most important traditional assets.
Qariat Zaman brings together all generations in Riyadh Season. Al-Balushi is a specialist in heritage preservation and documentation and aims to open the largest store in the Kingdom specializing in rare pieces and antiques. He said that Riyadh Season has allowed him to showcase the culture of an important old generation.
The zone receives visitors daily from 4 pm until 12 midnight. Entry tickets can be booked via the link:
https://ticketmx.riyadhseason.sa/en/d/2529/qariat-zaman.

Print this page

Related News

Jan 30, 2023
Art Gallery, part of Riyadh Calendar activities at Boulevard Riyadh City, brings together a group of emerging and experienced Saudi artistic talents, who paint with their fingers unique artworks in [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Jan 25, 2023
Yesterday, Tuesday, January 24, 2023, the General Entertainment Authority announced the launch of Riyadh Calendar, which will include various events in the capital, Riyadh, throughout the year. After the end [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Jan 25, 2023
The General Entertainment Authority (GEA) receives visitors to the Municipal Investment Forum (Furas) with distinguished investment opportunities to enable participants to access its opportunities with the highest level of support [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Jan 30, 2023
Art Gallery, part of Riyadh Calendar activities at Boulevard Riyadh City, brings together a group of emerging and experienced Saudi artistic talents, who paint with their fingers unique artworks in [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Jan 25, 2023
Yesterday, Tuesday, January 24, 2023, the General Entertainment Authority announced the launch of Riyadh Calendar, which will include various events in the capital, Riyadh, throughout the year. After the end [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Jan 25, 2023
The General Entertainment Authority (GEA) receives visitors to the Municipal Investment Forum (Furas) with distinguished investment opportunities to enable participants to access its opportunities with the highest level of support [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases

Search

/
/
هاو يعرض أندر مقتنياته من قطع وتحف ثمينة جمعها خلال عقدين

هاو يعرض أندر مقتنياته من قطع وتحف ثمينة جمعها خلال عقدين

ديسمبر 5, 2022

تتيح منطقة “قرية زمان” إحدى المناطق الترفيهية الـ15 في موسم الرياض، لمحبي جمع التحف التراثية عرض مقتنياتهم على الزوار، حيث تضم المنطقة أندر محتويات التراث التي تتجاوز عمرها 100 عام.

وقد استطاع الشاب خالد البلوشي لفت أنظار الزوار إليه من خلال تقديم أندر مقتنياته ومحتوياته من التحف والقطع الثمينة عن التراث، والتي جمعها طيلة 18 عامًا، حيث قال إن هوايته لم يستطع تركها طوال فترة حياته لتعلقه بالتحف القديمة، كاشفًا أن الجناح الذي اتخذه في منطقة “قرية زمان” يحتضن معه أكثر من 1000 قطعة نادرة.

ووجد الشاب خالد البلوشي في موسم الرياض 2022 متنفسا له حسب وصفه، وذلك من خلال تمكينه من المشاركة وإيصال رسالته بضرورة المحافظة على التراث، مؤكدا أنه يهدف إلى إطلاع السياح والزوار على هوية التراث وأصالته والمحافظة عليه لتثقيفهم عن كل ما يخص الماضي.

ويحتضن الجناح الذي يشارك فيه البلوشي والمخصص لعرض مقتنيات الزوار في منطقة “قرية زمان”، صحفا ومجلات منذ حقبة الستينات الميلادية، إضافة إلى العديد من “الدلال” الخاصة بالقهوة السعودية التي يتجاوز عمرها 120 عامًا، وأجهزة فيديو قديمة وعدد من السجادات التي يتجاوز عمرها الأربعين عامًا، إلى جانب أشرطة الفيديو النادرة التي أصبحت اليوم تشكل تراثا عاش عقودًا طويلة في ذاكرة الأجيال.

ومن ضمن مقتنيات الجناح مركبة “وانيت” بموديل عام 1978، إذ أشار البلوشي إلى أن هذه المركبة التي يملكها تجاوز سعرها أكثر من أربعين ألف ريال، وتشكل واحدة من أهم مقتنياته التراثية.

وقد أصبحت منطقة “قرية زمان” واجهة تجمع كل الأجيال في موسم الرياض، حيث يعد البلوشي مختصًّا في التراث والمحافظة عليه وتوثيقه، ويهدف إلى افتتاح أكبر متجر بالمملكة مختص في جميع القطع والتحف النادرة، موضحا أن موسم الرياض منح الآفاق باستعراض ثقافة جيل شكل من التاريخ هوية للمحافظة عليه.

وتستقبل المنطقة زوارها يوميًّا من الساعة الرابعة عصرا حتى الساعة الثانية عشرة مساءً، ويمكن حجز تذاكر الدخول عبر الرابط: https://ticketmx.riyadhseason.sa/ar/d/2529/qariat-zaman.

إطبع هذه الصفحة

أخبار ذات صلة

يناير 30, 2023
يجمع معرض الفنون، ضمن فعاليات “تقويم الرياض” في بوليفارد رياض سيتي، نخبةً من المواهب الفنية السعودية الصاعدة والمتمرسة، التي ترسم بأناملها لوحات فنية فريدة بأشكال مختلفة تبهر الزوار بألوانها ونوعية [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
يناير 25, 2023
أعلنت الهيئة العامة للترفيه أمس الثلاثاء 24 يناير 2022، عن إطلاق “تقويم الرياض” الذي سيتضمن فعاليات متنوعة في العاصمة الرياض على مدار العام. وبعد انتهاء موسم الرياض 2022 بفعالياته المتنوعة [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
يناير 25, 2023
تستقبل الهيئة العامة للترفيه زوار ملتقى الاستثمار البلدي (فرص) بعدد من الفرص الاستثمارية المميزة، بهدف تمكينهم من الوصول إلى فرصها بأعلى قدر من الدعم والتسهيلات التي تختصر إجراءات التراخيص، إضافةً [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
يناير 30, 2023
يجمع معرض الفنون، ضمن فعاليات “تقويم الرياض” في بوليفارد رياض سيتي، نخبةً من المواهب الفنية السعودية الصاعدة والمتمرسة، التي ترسم بأناملها لوحات فنية فريدة بأشكال مختلفة تبهر الزوار بألوانها ونوعية [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
يناير 25, 2023
أعلنت الهيئة العامة للترفيه أمس الثلاثاء 24 يناير 2022، عن إطلاق “تقويم الرياض” الذي سيتضمن فعاليات متنوعة في العاصمة الرياض على مدار العام. وبعد انتهاء موسم الرياض 2022 بفعالياته المتنوعة [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
يناير 25, 2023
تستقبل الهيئة العامة للترفيه زوار ملتقى الاستثمار البلدي (فرص) بعدد من الفرص الاستثمارية المميزة، بهدف تمكينهم من الوصول إلى فرصها بأعلى قدر من الدعم والتسهيلات التي تختصر إجراءات التراخيص، إضافةً [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز

بحث

بحث