/
/
Ukrainian boxer Oleksandr Usyk was crowned the undisputed heavyweight world champion, holding all four major boxing belts, after his victory in Riyadh.

Ukrainian boxer Oleksandr Usyk was crowned the undisputed heavyweight world champion, holding all four major boxing belts, after his victory in Riyadh.

May 19, 2024

A

fter defeating Tyson Fury in the historic “Ring of Fire” match during “Riyadh Season”

 

In the presence of His Royal Highness Prince Abdulaziz bin Turki Al-Faisal, Minister of Sports, and HE Turki bin Abdulmohsen Alalshikh, Chairman of the General Entertainment Authority (GEA), and in an event witnessed by the world as part of “Riyadh Season”, Ukrainian boxer Oleksandr Usyk clinched the “Ring of Fire” title at “Kingdom Arena” in the Saudi capital, Riyadh. He achieved this by defeating British boxer Tyson Fury with a split decision by the judges, maintaining his undefeated record in the heavyweight category. Usyk emerged as the undisputed world champion and collected the four belts in a unification battle of the most significant global organizations in the world of boxing, including the World Boxing Association (WBA), the World Boxing Council (WBC), the International Boxing Federation (IBF), and the World Boxing Organization (WBO).
Before the start of the historic fight, which was packed with fans from around the world who came to witness this exceptional day in the world of boxing, the national anthem of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia was played. Following this, American rapper JID performed a musical set, and then the national anthems of Ukraine and Britain were played consecutively. Afterward, the boxers entered the ring to be introduced to the audience.
In the fight attended by several sports and entertainment figures, caution was evident from the boxers as they exchanged consecutive punches. As they entered the third round, Tyson Fury attempted to land more hits, countered by Oleksandr Usyk’s clear dodging and significant intervention by the referee to break up an illegal clinch. The cautious rhythm continued, with Fury having a clear advantage until the eighth round, when Usyk launched a strong attack from the start, buoyed by the supportive cheers from the crowd. He maintained this strength until the 11th round, nearly securing the win in the 10th round when Fury fell, prompting the referee to count before Fury got back up to continue the fight. The final round saw early attempts to secure a win, but the decision of the three judges favored Oleksandr Usyk, with split decision.
In the undercard fights that started early, there was a legendary bout between the undefeated Swedish cruiserweight boxer Robin Siroan Safar and the former world light heavyweight champion from Russia, Sergey Kovalev, which ended with Safar maintaining his unbeaten record. Meanwhile, Ukrainian champion Daniel Lapin secured a victory over boxer Octavio Bodeter, and New Zealand boxer David Nyika convincingly defeated German Michael Seitz to keep his record unblemished as well.
In an exciting fight, British boxer Isaac Low won the international featherweight belt by defeating Afghan boxer Haseebullah Ahmadi. Additionally, British heavyweight Musa Aitoma triumphed over German Anna Amiezensev. German boxer Agit Kabayel also managed to break the winning streak of Cuban Frank Sanchez.
In the lightweight division, British boxer Mark Chamberlain won the World Boxing Council (WBC) title by defeating Nigerian Joshua wahab.
In the IBF and IBO featherweight championship, British boxer Joe Cordina triumphed over his compatriot Anthony Cacace. Additionally, Australian boxer Jay Opetaia reclaimed his IBF cruiserweight world title after defeating Latvian Mairis Briedis in a 12-round match, with the decision going in his favor by the judges.

Print this page

Related News

Jun 2, 2024
On a night filled with excitement and enthusiasm, Russian Dmitry Bivol successfully retained his IBF and WBA light heavyweight titles with a knockout (TKO) against Libyan boxer Malik Zinad. Who [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
May 21, 2024
أ علن معالي المستشار تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه (GEA) عن اختيار شركة NordStella لموسم الرياض 2024 لاستضافة الدورة الخامسة عشر لجوائز MENA EFFIE، [...]
News, Press Releases, Featured
May 19, 2024
U FC®, the world’s premier mixed martial arts organisation, marks its inaugural event in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia with a showstopping main event between No.3 Robert Whittaker, and undefeated [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Jun 2, 2024
On a night filled with excitement and enthusiasm, Russian Dmitry Bivol successfully retained his IBF and WBA light heavyweight titles with a knockout (TKO) against Libyan boxer Malik Zinad. Who [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
May 21, 2024
أ علن معالي المستشار تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه (GEA) عن اختيار شركة NordStella لموسم الرياض 2024 لاستضافة الدورة الخامسة عشر لجوائز MENA EFFIE، [...]
News, Press Releases, Featured
May 19, 2024
U FC®, the world’s premier mixed martial arts organisation, marks its inaugural event in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia with a showstopping main event between No.3 Robert Whittaker, and undefeated [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases

Search

/
/
الأوكراني أوزيك يتوج بطلاً للعالم للوزن الثقيل بلا منازع ويحمل الأحزمة الأربعة للملاكمة في الرياض

الأوكراني أوزيك يتوج بطلاً للعالم للوزن الثقيل بلا منازع ويحمل الأحزمة الأربعة للملاكمة في الرياض

مايو 19, 2024

ب

 

عد أن تغلب على فيوري في نزال “حلبة النار” التاريخي ضمن “موسم الرياض”

بحضور صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير عبدالعزيز بن تركي الفيصل وزير الرياضة، ومعالي المستشار تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه (GEA)، وفي حدث شهده العالم ضمن “موسم الرياض”، حسم الملاكم الأوكراني أولكسندر أوزيك لقب “حلبة النار” على أرض “المملكة أرينا” في العاصمة السعودية الرياض بعد أن حققه بفوزه على البريطاني تايسون فيوري بقرار انقسام الحكام، ليحافظ على سجله خالٍ من الهزائم ضمن فئة الوزن الثقيل ويتوج بطلاً للعالم بلا منازع ويحصد الأحزمة الأربعة في معركة توحيد الألقاب لأهم المنظمات العالمية في عالم الملاكمة وهي الجمعية العالمية للملاكمة (WBA)، والمجلس العالمي للملاكمة (WBC)، والإتحاد الدولي للملاكمة (IBF)، والمنظمة العالمية للملاكمة (WBO).

قبيل بداية النزال التاريخي الذي اكتظت في أرجائه الجماهير التي جاءت من مختلف أنحاء العالم لتشهد هذا اليوم الاستثنائي في عالم الملاكمة، عزف النشيد الوطني للمملكة العربية السعودية، ثم قدم الرابر الأميركي جي آي دي وصلة غنائية، تلاه السلامان الوطنيان لأوكرانيا وبريطانيا على التوالي. بعدها دخل الملاكمان إلى الحلبة ليتم تقديمهما للجمهور.

وفي النزال الذي حضره عدد من الشخصيات الرياضية والفنية، كان الحذر واضحاً من الملاكمين مع تسديد اللكمات المتتالية من كليهما للآخر، وما إن دخلا الجولة الثالثة حتى حاول فيوري تسديد ضربات بشكل أكبر مع مراوغة واضحة من أوزيك وتدخل كبير من الحكم لفك الاشتباك غير القانوني. وواصل رتم الحذر مع أفضلية واضحة لفيوري، حتى الجولة الثامنة التي دخلها أوزيك بهجوم قوي منذ البداية انتعشت فيها آماله مع صيحات الجمهور المؤيدة، وواصل حتى الجولة الـ 11 بنفس القوة بعد أن كاد أن يحسم اللقاء من الجولة العاشرة التي سقط فيها فيوري مما جعل الحكم يقوم بالعد حتى عاد فيوري من جديد للنزال. وكانت الجولة الأخيرة قد شهدت ضربات ومحاولات مبكرة للحسم لكن قرار انقسام الحكام الثلاثة جاء لصالح فوز أولكسندر أوزيك بالنزال بحكمين مقابل حكم واحد.

وفي نزالات الـ undercard التي بدأت مبكراً بمواجهة أسطورية بين الملاكم الذي لم يهزم في فئة وزن الكروزر السويدي روبن سيروان سفر ضد بطل العالم السابق في وزن خفيف الثقيلِ الروسي سيرجي كوفاليف انتهت باستمرار سجل الأول نظيفاً من دون هزائم، فيما حقق البطل الأوكراني دانيال لابين الفوز على الملاكم أوكتافيو بوديتر، أما الملاكم النيوزيلندي ديفيد نيكا فتغلب على الألماني مايكل سيتز بجدارة ليبقى سجله خالٍ من الهزائم.

وفي نزال مثير حصل الملاكم البريطاني إسحاق لوي على حزام المسابقات الدولية لوزن الريشة بفوزه على الأفغاني حسيب الله أحمدي، كما تغلب البريطاني موسى ايتوما على الألماني آنا أميزينسيف في فئة الوزن الثقيل. ونجح الملاكم الألماني جيت قباييل بكسر سجل انتصارات الكوبي فرانك سانشيز.

وفي الوزن الخفيف، حصل البريطاني مارك تشامبرلين على لقب المجلس العالمي للملاكمة بفوزه WBC بفوزه على النيجيري جوشوا وهاب.

وفي حزام IBF و IBO لفئة وزن الريشة انتصر البريطاني جو كردينا على مواطنه أنتوني جاجس. وبنتيجة لجنة التحكيم، استرد الملاكم الأسترالي جاي اوبيتاي لقبه العالمي في الاتحاد الدولي للملاكمة IBF في وزن الطراد بعد فوزه على اللاتفي مايريس بريديس إثر انتهاء الجولات الـ 12 في نزالهما.

إطبع هذه الصفحة

أخبار ذات صلة

يونيو 2, 2024
في ليلة مليئة بالإثارة والحماس، نجح الروسي ديمتري بيفول في الحفاظ على حزامه من الإتحاد الدولي للملاكمة (IBF) ورابطة الملاكمة العالمية (WBA) في وزن الخفيف الثقيل، وذلك بالضربة القاضية الفنية [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
مايو 21, 2024
أ علن معالي المستشار تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه (GEA) عن اختيار شركة NordStella لموسم الرياض 2024 لاستضافة الدورة الخامسة عشر لجوائز MENA EFFIE، [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
مايو 19, 2024
ت   حتضن الرياض في الـ 22 من يونيو المقبل أول حدث لـ UFC®أبرز منظمة لفنون القتال المختلطة في العالم، حيث يأتي النزال الرئيسي بين المصنف رقم 3 الأسترالي روبرت [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
يونيو 2, 2024
في ليلة مليئة بالإثارة والحماس، نجح الروسي ديمتري بيفول في الحفاظ على حزامه من الإتحاد الدولي للملاكمة (IBF) ورابطة الملاكمة العالمية (WBA) في وزن الخفيف الثقيل، وذلك بالضربة القاضية الفنية [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
مايو 21, 2024
أ علن معالي المستشار تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه (GEA) عن اختيار شركة NordStella لموسم الرياض 2024 لاستضافة الدورة الخامسة عشر لجوائز MENA EFFIE، [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
مايو 19, 2024
ت   حتضن الرياض في الـ 22 من يونيو المقبل أول حدث لـ UFC®أبرز منظمة لفنون القتال المختلطة في العالم، حيث يأتي النزال الرئيسي بين المصنف رقم 3 الأسترالي روبرت [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز

Search

بحث