/
/
An American Showcases the Process of Making Cowboy Saddles to Boulevard World Visitors

An American Showcases the Process of Making Cowboy Saddles to Boulevard World Visitors

Dec 15, 2022

Boulevard World, one of the zones in Riyadh Season, is a distinct entertainment zone because it contains 10 culturally oriented subzones, with prominent landmarks, markets, restaurants and arts in an entertaining atmosphere, where visitors live unparalleled experiences.
Visitors to the zone can move between famous culturally oriented subzones to enjoy the Venice boat experience and taste delicious pizza dishes in the Italian subzone and watch the dragon shows in the Chinese subzone.
Boulevard World Visitors can also enjoy a unique shopping trip accompanied by flamingo shows in the Spanish subzone and discover the Mexican Mayan culture and other famous landmarks.
In the American subzone, there is a corner for the American citizen Douglas Rey, from the state of Alabama, who has brought with him the tools for making horse saddles to Boulevard World to show visitors the secrets of his craft, which he has practiced for about 24 years.
Rey says that he came from America to show Riyadh Season visitors how to make sturdy horse saddles that cowboys have always used in their daily lives for hundreds of years, expressing his pleasure in practicing this old hobby, which reflects a side One of the traditional crafts in his region.
He said that he has been working with leather for 24 years, but he started three years ago to focus on making saddles as he owns large numbers of horses in his village in America.
Making saddles is an ancient craft. Saddles give horse riders stability and comfort while riding, and the craftsmanship of saddlers is reflected in decorating the saddles and making them beautiful to give horses splendor in shape and appearance.
Rey expressed his great admiration for the love he received from visitors, their passion for horse riding and everything related to horses, in addition to their keenness to see the tools he uses in his craft. He said that people asked him questions about the secrets of the profession, the time he needs for making the saddle with natural leather, and other questions that reveal their appreciation for this old craft.
He thanked Riyadh Season for embracing and sponsoring various handicrafts through Boulevard World events and its international subzones, pointing out that the American subzone in Boulevard World is a great inspiration due to the diversity of its interactive experiences, unique architecture, and the largest manmade lake in the world.
Tickets to enter Boulevard World and visit the corner of Douglas Rey and other corners and international subzones can be booked through the link:
https://ticketmx.riyadhseason.sa/en/d/2430/boulevard-world
Riyadh Season 2022 offers visitors a range of entertainment options in 15 zones, each of which is characterized by a variety of activities and events in stores, cafes, restaurants, games, theaters, and a number of new international experiences.

Print this page

Related News

Jun 2, 2024
On a night filled with excitement and enthusiasm, Russian Dmitry Bivol successfully retained his IBF and WBA light heavyweight titles with a knockout (TKO) against Libyan boxer Malik Zinad. Who [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
May 21, 2024
أ علن معالي المستشار تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه (GEA) عن اختيار شركة NordStella لموسم الرياض 2024 لاستضافة الدورة الخامسة عشر لجوائز MENA EFFIE، [...]
News, Press Releases, Featured
May 19, 2024
A fter defeating Tyson Fury in the historic “Ring of Fire” match during “Riyadh Season”   In the presence of His Royal Highness Prince Abdulaziz bin Turki Al-Faisal, Minister of [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Jun 2, 2024
On a night filled with excitement and enthusiasm, Russian Dmitry Bivol successfully retained his IBF and WBA light heavyweight titles with a knockout (TKO) against Libyan boxer Malik Zinad. Who [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
May 21, 2024
أ علن معالي المستشار تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه (GEA) عن اختيار شركة NordStella لموسم الرياض 2024 لاستضافة الدورة الخامسة عشر لجوائز MENA EFFIE، [...]
News, Press Releases, Featured
May 19, 2024
A fter defeating Tyson Fury in the historic “Ring of Fire” match during “Riyadh Season”   In the presence of His Royal Highness Prince Abdulaziz bin Turki Al-Faisal, Minister of [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases

Search

/
/
أمريكي يستعرض صناعة سروج “الكاوبوي” لزوار بوليفارد وورلد في موسم الرياض

أمريكي يستعرض صناعة سروج “الكاوبوي” لزوار بوليفارد وورلد في موسم الرياض

ديسمبر 15, 2022

تمثّل منطقة بوليفارد وورلد إحدى مناطق موسم الرياض محطة ترفيهية متميزة؛ نظرًا لفكرتها الفريدة التي جمعت 10 من أشهر المناطق في العالم في مكان واحد، بكل ما تحويه من معالم بارزة تقف شامخة إلى جانب أسواقها ومطاعمها وفنونها في جو ترفيهي، يعيش معه الزائر تجربة قلّ نظيرها.

ويمكن لزائر تلك المنطقة التنقل بين أشهر المناطق في العالم، ليخوض تجربة قوارب فينيسيا، وتذوّق أشهى أطباق البيتزا في المنطقة الإيطالية، ليشاهد بعد ذلك عروض التنّين في القسم الصيني.

ويتمتع زوار منطقة بوليفارد وورلد أيضًا برحلة تسوَق مميزة ترافقها استعراضات الفلامنغو في القسم الإسباني، واكتشاف ثقافة وحضارة المايا المكسيكية، وغيرها من المعالم الشهيرة.

وفي المنطقة الأمريكية، يلفت نظر الزوار ركن للمواطن لأمريكي دوجلاس ري القادم من ولاية ألاباما الأمريكية مصطحبًا أدوات حرفته في صناعة سروج الخيل؛ ليحط ركابه في منطقة بوليفارد وورلد، مستعرضًا أمام الزوار سر صنعته التي أمضى فيها نحو 24 عامًا.

ويقول عاشق الحرف اليدوية إنه جاء من الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ليكشف لزوار موسم الرياض طريقة صناعة سروج الخيل المتينة التي طالما استخدمها رعاة البقر “الكاوبوي” في حياتهم اليومية على مدى مئات السنين، معبّرًا عن المتعة التي يقضيها من خلال ممارسته لهذه الهواية العريقة، التي تعكس جانبًا من الحرف التراثية في منطقته.

ويوضح دوجلاس ري أنه يمارس حرفة الصناعة الجلدية اليدوية منذ 24 عامًا، إلا أنه اتّجه منذ ثلاثة أعوام إلى التركيز على صناعة السروج؛ معللًا ذلك بحبه لسروج الخيل؛ نظرًا لامتلاكه أعدادًا كبيرة منها في قريته بأمريكا.

وتعد صناعة السروج من الحرف التي برع فيها الإنسان من قديم الزمان، وتفنن في صناعتها بما يمنح الفارس ثباتًا على حصانه، وراحةً أثناء ركوبه، إضافة إلى تفنن الصنَّاع في تزيين هذه السروج وحرصهم على منحها جماليات متنوعة تضفي على الخيل روعة في الشكل والمظهر.

ويُبدي ري إعجابه الشديد بالمحبة التي لمسها من زوّاره، وبشغفهم بركوب الخيل، والتعرف على كل ما يتعلق بها، إضافة إلى حرصهم على الاطلاع على الأدوات والمعدات التي يمارس بها حرفته، حيث تتوارد عليه العديد من الأسئلة حول سر المهنة والوقت الذي يقضيه للانتهاء من صناعة السرج بالجلد الطبيعي وبألوان متنوعة، إلى غير ذلك من الأسئلة التي تكشف تقديرهم لهذه الحرفة الأصيلة.

ويعبّر دو جلاس ري عن امتنانه لموسم الرياض؛ لاحتضانه ورعايته الحرف اليدوية المتنوعة من خلال فعاليات بوليفارد وورلد ومناطقها العالمية، مشيرًا إلى أن المنطقة الأمريكية في بوليفارد وورلد تشكل إلهامًا كبيرًا من خلال تنوع التجارب التفاعلية والهندسة المعمارية الفذة، وبإنشاء أكبر بحيرة صناعية بالعالم.

ويمكن الحجز في بوليفارد وورلد وزيارة ركن دوجلاس ري وغيره من الأركان المتعددة والمناطق العالمية من خلال الحجز عبر الرباط:

https://ticketmx.riyadhseason.sa/ar/d/2430/boulevard-world

ويقدم موسم الرياض 2022 لزواره مجموعةً من الخيارات الترفيهية في 15 منطقة تتميز كل واحدة منها بمجموعة من الأنشطة والفعاليات المتنوعة في المتاجر والمقاهي والمطاعم والألعاب والمسارح، وعدد من التجارب العالمية الجديدة.

إطبع هذه الصفحة

أخبار ذات صلة

فبراير 5, 2023
استقبلت اليوم الأحد الـ 5 من فبراير رملة تيرازا أحدث مناطق تقويم الرياض زوارها في أول أيامها بمجموعة من أرقى المطاعم والمقاهي في مكان واحد، وتقديم التجارب العالمية وسط تحفة [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
فبراير 2, 2023
شهد حفل “ليلة صوت الأرض” المخصصة لتكريم الفنان الراحل طلال مداح في مسرح محمد عبده أرينا البارحة حضورا إعلاميا كثيفًا، حيث استضاف المركز الإعلامي في تقويم الرياض مجموعة من الإعلاميين [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
فبراير 2, 2023
بحضور رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه معالي المستشار تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ، وعائلة طلال مداح، وتوافد إعلامي عربي واسع من المحيط إلى الخليج، عاد جمهور قيثارة الشرق الذي [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
فبراير 5, 2023
استقبلت اليوم الأحد الـ 5 من فبراير رملة تيرازا أحدث مناطق تقويم الرياض زوارها في أول أيامها بمجموعة من أرقى المطاعم والمقاهي في مكان واحد، وتقديم التجارب العالمية وسط تحفة [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
فبراير 2, 2023
شهد حفل “ليلة صوت الأرض” المخصصة لتكريم الفنان الراحل طلال مداح في مسرح محمد عبده أرينا البارحة حضورا إعلاميا كثيفًا، حيث استضاف المركز الإعلامي في تقويم الرياض مجموعة من الإعلاميين [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
فبراير 2, 2023
بحضور رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه معالي المستشار تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ، وعائلة طلال مداح، وتوافد إعلامي عربي واسع من المحيط إلى الخليج، عاد جمهور قيثارة الشرق الذي [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز

بحث

بحث