/
/
Riyadh Season Reintroduces George Bernard Shaw’s Ingenuity to Entertainment Through “My Fair Lady”

Riyadh Season Reintroduces George Bernard Shaw’s Ingenuity to Entertainment Through “My Fair Lady”

Dec 5, 2022

A press conference was held this evening for the stars of the play “Sayidati Al Jamila” (My Fair Lady), which starts tomorrow evening. Riyadh Season 2022 reintroduces the ingenuity of playwright George Bernard Shaw through a new theatrical show that will continue until 10 December at Bakr Al-Sheddi Theater in Boulevard Riyadh City, one of Riyadh Season 2022 entertainment zones.
The stars of the play were present at the press conference, including Ahmed El Sakka, Reem Mustafa, Alaa Morsi, Mohammed Abdel Rahman, director Mustafa Hosni and producer Ayman Bahgat Qamar, who said that the play has great artistic value despite repeating it many times, as its first performance was in the 1960s.
Qamar pointed out that the performance of the play in Riyadh Season comes as a contribution and a distinctive artistic enrichment for visitors, indicating that the texts of the play are widely circulated throughout the world, adding that the work has introduced new texts that are commensurate with the original text of the international play.
He emphasized that each actor has his own tools and method of performing, which will contribute to the production of a work that satisfies the different categories of visitors interested in watching the play in a new form.
Actress Reem Mustafa said that her participation is a great honor, as she plays an excellent role alongside big stars, especially since the play comes with an idea that connects the past with the present, which will result in great success in front of audiences coming from various parts of the Kingdom and abroad.
In the same context, actor Mohammed Abdel Rahman noted that the play embraces a renewed vision with a wonderful production that will be different in all artistic aspects, including costumes that are compatible with the capabilities and details of the play, which will reveal new creativity in its re-presentation, despite the passage of decades since its launch.
Alaa Morsi said that the Arabic title of the play, “Sayidati Al Jamila,” was introduced by the late writer Bahjat Qamar. He added that the play restores a valuable heritage, stressing that it will add new value for this generation. Tickets for the play can be booked through the link:
https://ticketmx.riyadhseason.sa/en/d/2665/my-fair-lady
Riyadh Season 2022 offers more than 8,500 activity days, more than 150 musical events, 7 international exhibitions, 17 Arab plays, 8 international shows, in addition to 108 interactive experiences. Its entertainment zones also include 240 stores, 252 restaurants and cafes, firework displays throughout the season, as well as a WWE show and an international football match.

Print this page

Related News

Jun 2, 2024
On a night filled with excitement and enthusiasm, Russian Dmitry Bivol successfully retained his IBF and WBA light heavyweight titles with a knockout (TKO) against Libyan boxer Malik Zinad. Who [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
May 21, 2024
أ علن معالي المستشار تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه (GEA) عن اختيار شركة NordStella لموسم الرياض 2024 لاستضافة الدورة الخامسة عشر لجوائز MENA EFFIE، [...]
News, Press Releases, Featured
May 19, 2024
A fter defeating Tyson Fury in the historic “Ring of Fire” match during “Riyadh Season”   In the presence of His Royal Highness Prince Abdulaziz bin Turki Al-Faisal, Minister of [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Jun 2, 2024
On a night filled with excitement and enthusiasm, Russian Dmitry Bivol successfully retained his IBF and WBA light heavyweight titles with a knockout (TKO) against Libyan boxer Malik Zinad. Who [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
May 21, 2024
أ علن معالي المستشار تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه (GEA) عن اختيار شركة NordStella لموسم الرياض 2024 لاستضافة الدورة الخامسة عشر لجوائز MENA EFFIE، [...]
News, Press Releases, Featured
May 19, 2024
A fter defeating Tyson Fury in the historic “Ring of Fire” match during “Riyadh Season”   In the presence of His Royal Highness Prince Abdulaziz bin Turki Al-Faisal, Minister of [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases

Search

/
/
موسم الرياض يعيد إبداعات جورج برنارد شو للساحة الترفيهية عبر “سيدتي الجميلة”

موسم الرياض يعيد إبداعات جورج برنارد شو للساحة الترفيهية عبر “سيدتي الجميلة”

ديسمبر 5, 2022

عقد مساء اليوم مؤتمر صحفي لنجوم مسرحية “سيدتي الجميلة” التي ستنطلق مساء غد الثلاثاء، ويعيد فيها موسم الرياض 2022، إبداعات كاتب المسرحية جورج برنارد شو عبر عرض جديد يستمر حتى العاشر من ديسمبر الجاري، على مسرح بكر الشدي في منطقة بوليفارد رياض سيتي، إحدى مناطق موسم الرياض 2022.

وتقدم نجوم المسرحية في المؤتمر الصحفي كل من الفنان أحمد السقا، ريم مصطفى، علاء مرسي، محمد عبد الرحمن، والمخرج مصطفى حسني والمنتج أيمن بهجت قمر الذي أكد أن المسرحية تتميز بقيمة فنية كبيرة رغم إعادة تدويرها، حيث كان أول عرض لها في الستينات الميلادية.

وأشار قمر إلى أن عرض المسرحية في موسم الرياض يأتي كإسهام وإثراء فني مميز للزوار، مبينا أن نصوص المسرحية يتم تداولها بشكل كبير حول العالم، مضيفا أن العمل استحدثت فيه نصوص جديدة تتناسب مع النص الأصلي للمسرحية العالمية.

وأكد بهجت أن كل ممثل من فريق العمل له أدواته وطريقته في الطرح والأداء، مما سيسهم في إنتاج عمل يرضي مختلف فئات الزوار المهتمين بمشاهدة المسرحية في قالب جديد وفريد من نوعه.

من جهتها أوضحت نجمة المسرحية الممثلة ريم مصطفى أن مشاركتها تضيف لها شرفا كبيرا، حيث تقوم بأداء أدوار مميزة بجانب نجوم كبار، لا سيما أن المسرحية تأتي بفكرة تربط الماضي بالحاضر، مما سينتِج نجاحًا كبيرا أمام الحضور القادمين من مختلف أنحاء المملكة وخارجها.

وفي السياق نفسه أكد الفنان محمد عبد الرحمن أن المسرحية تحتضن رؤية متجددة بإنتاج رائع سيكون مختلفًا من كل النواحي الفنية، بما في ذلك الأزياء التي تتوافق مع إمكانيات المسرحية وتفاصيلها التي سوف تكشف عن إبداع جديد في إعادة عرضها، رغم مضي عقود على طرحها.

وأشار علاء مرسي إلى أن مسمى “سيدتي الجميلة” تم إطلاقه من قبل الكاتب الراحل بهجت قمر، مضيفا أن المسرحية تعيد تراثا ثمينا، مؤكدا في الوقت نفسه أنها ستحدث قيمة إضافية للجيل الحالي، ويمكن حجز تذاكر المسرحية من خلال الرابط: https://ticketmx.riyadhseason.sa/ar/d/2665/my-fair-lady

ويقدم موسم الرياض 2022، أكثر من 8500 يوم فعالية، وأكثر من 150 عرضًا غنائيًّا، و7 معارض عالمية، و17 مسرحية عربية، و8 عروض عالمية، إضافة إلى 108 تجارب تفاعلية، كما يوفر بمناطقه الترفيهية 240 متجرًا، و252 مطعمًا ومقهى، وعروض ألعاب نارية طوال أيام الموسم، إضافة إلى عرض WWE، ومباراة عالمية لكرة القدم.

إطبع هذه الصفحة

أخبار ذات صلة

فبراير 2, 2023
شهد حفل “ليلة صوت الأرض” المخصصة لتكريم الفنان الراحل طلال مداح في مسرح محمد عبده أرينا البارحة حضورا إعلاميا كثيفًا، حيث استضاف المركز الإعلامي في تقويم الرياض مجموعة من الإعلاميين [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
فبراير 2, 2023
بحضور رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه معالي المستشار تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ، وعائلة طلال مداح، وتوافد إعلامي عربي واسع من المحيط إلى الخليج، عاد جمهور قيثارة الشرق الذي [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
فبراير 2, 2023
في “ليلة صوت الأرض” المخصصة لتكريم الفنان طلال مداح، كرم رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه معالي المستشار تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ عائلة الراحل على مسرح محمد عبده أرينا [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
فبراير 2, 2023
شهد حفل “ليلة صوت الأرض” المخصصة لتكريم الفنان الراحل طلال مداح في مسرح محمد عبده أرينا البارحة حضورا إعلاميا كثيفًا، حيث استضاف المركز الإعلامي في تقويم الرياض مجموعة من الإعلاميين [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
فبراير 2, 2023
بحضور رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه معالي المستشار تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ، وعائلة طلال مداح، وتوافد إعلامي عربي واسع من المحيط إلى الخليج، عاد جمهور قيثارة الشرق الذي [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
فبراير 2, 2023
في “ليلة صوت الأرض” المخصصة لتكريم الفنان طلال مداح، كرم رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه معالي المستشار تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ عائلة الراحل على مسرح محمد عبده أرينا [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز

بحث

بحث