/
/
MoU between the GEA and King Salman bin Abdulaziz Royal Reserve to develop the entertainment sector

MoU between the GEA and King Salman bin Abdulaziz Royal Reserve to develop the entertainment sector

Aug 2, 2022
Share on linkedin
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

The General Entertainment Authority (GEA) and King Salman bin Abdulaziz Royal Reserve Development Authority signed a memorandum of understanding (MoU) for cooperation and integration to unify efforts aimed at economic and national development between the entertainment sectors and reserves, to achieve the objectives of Saudi Vision 2030.
The MoU was signed by Majed AlGhurabi, Chief Regulatory Officer at the GEA, and Duarte Figueiredo, Chief Operating Officer in King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Royal Reserve Development Authority.
The memorandum aims to establish frameworks of mutual understanding and cooperation between the two bodies in areas of complementary competence for coordination, facilitation and defining procedures. The areas of cooperation include coordinating when planning the implementation of entertainment projects within the boundaries of the reserve outside the urban area and contributing to expediting the procedures for obtaining licenses and permits for all entertainment activities that take place in the reserve.
The areas of cooperation also include discussing investment opportunities between the two parties in activities within the reserve, cooperation with regard to highlighting their respective roles in activities, reports and media news that include any joint activity resulting from the memorandum, exploring opportunities for support and sponsorship for entertainment activities, and cooperation in economic development through job opportunities for the local community within the scope of King Salman Reserve.
The memorandum enables the GEA observers to conduct field visits to the entertainment activities or events in King Salman bin Abdulaziz Royal Reserve. It also facilitates and organizes the visits of researchers and consultants to the headquarters of the two parties, in addition to providing cooperation to create joint opportunities that serve the competencies of each of them, including reporting and monitoring violations and the mechanism for dealing with them.

Share on print
Print this page

Related News

Jul 23, 2022
The General Entertainment Authority (GEA), in cooperation with the Small and Medium Enterprises Financing Guarantee Program “Kafalah”, has launched an initiative to support entertainment facilities and support and empower medium, [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Jul 23, 2022
They allow visitors to view maps of live shows throughout the Kingdom Enjoy Platform Launches Interactive Pavilions in Malls The interactive pavilions of the Enjoy platform have started receiving visitors [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Jun 27, 2022
On Sunday, June 26, the General Entertainment Authority (GEA) launched the second track of the Entertainment Fellowship program, which is the entertainment destinations track. It is one of the programs [...]
Featured, Press Releases
Jul 23, 2022
The General Entertainment Authority (GEA), in cooperation with the Small and Medium Enterprises Financing Guarantee Program “Kafalah”, has launched an initiative to support entertainment facilities and support and empower medium, [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Jul 23, 2022
They allow visitors to view maps of live shows throughout the Kingdom Enjoy Platform Launches Interactive Pavilions in Malls The interactive pavilions of the Enjoy platform have started receiving visitors [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Jun 27, 2022
On Sunday, June 26, the General Entertainment Authority (GEA) launched the second track of the Entertainment Fellowship program, which is the entertainment destinations track. It is one of the programs [...]
Featured, Press Releases

Search

/
/
مذكرة تفاهم بين “الترفيه” ومحمية الملك سلمان لتطوير القطاع الترفيهي

مذكرة تفاهم بين “الترفيه” ومحمية الملك سلمان لتطوير القطاع الترفيهي

اغسطس 2, 2022
Share on linkedin
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

مذكرة تفاهم بين “الترفيه” ومحمية الملك سلمان لتطوير القطاع الترفيهي

وقّعت الهيئة العامة للترفيه، وهيئة تطوير محمية الملك سلمان بن عبدالعزيز الملكية، مذكرة تفاهم للتعاون والتكامل بينهما، وتوحيد الجهود الرامية إلى تنمية اقتصادية ووطنية بين قطاعي الترفيه والمحميات، بما يحقق مستهدفات رؤية المملكة 2030.
مثل هيئة الترفيه في توقيع المذكرة نائب الرئيس التنفيذي للشؤون التنظيمية ماجد الغرابي، فيما وقعها من جانب هيئة تطوير المحمية الرئيس التنفيذي للعمليات دوراتي جوزيه فيغيريدو.
وتهدف المذكرة إلى تأسيس أطر التفاهم والتعاون المتبادل بين الهيئتين، في المجالات ذات الاختصاص التكاملي، بغرض التنسيق والتسهيل وتحديد الإجراءات، فيما تشمل مجالات التعاون التنسيق عند التخطيط لتنفيذ مشاريع ترفيهية داخل حدود المحمية الواقعة خارج النطاق العمراني، والمساهمة في تسريع إجراءات استخراج التراخيص والتصاريح لكافة الأنشطة الترفيهية التي تقام في المحمية.
كما تشمل مجالات التعاون: بحث الفرص الاستثمارية بين الطرفين في الأنشطة داخل المحمية، والتعاون المشترك فيما يخص إبراز أدوار كل منهما، في الأنشطة والتقارير والأخبار الإعلامية، التي تتضمن أي نشاط مشترك ناتج عن المذكرة، وبحث فرص الدعم والرعاية للأنشطة الترفيهية، والتعاون في التنمية الاقتصادية من خلال الفرص الوظيفية للمجتمع المحلي في نطاق محمية الملك سلمان.
وتمكّن المذكرة مراقبي هيئة الترفيه من إجراء زيارات ميدانية، في حال وجود أنشطة أو فعاليات ترفيهية في محمية الملك سلمان بن عبدالعزيز الملكية، كما تسهل وتنظم زيارات الباحثين والاستشاريين لمقرات الطرفين، إضافة إلى إتاحة التعاون لخلق فرص مشتركة تخدم توجهات واختصاصات كل منهما، بما فيها الإبلاغ عن المخالفات ورصدها وآلية التعامل معها.

Share on print
إطبع هذه الصفحة

أخبار ذات صلة

يوليو 23, 2022
تتيح للزوار استعراض خرائط العروض الحية في كافة أنحاء المملكة منصة “عيشها” تطلق أجنحة تفاعلية في مراكز التسوق بدأت الأجنحة التفاعلية لمنصة “عيشها” استقبال زوارها في عدد من مراكز التسوق [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
يوليو 22, 2022
تقدم الهيئة العامة للترفيه، بالتعاون مع برنامج ضمان التمويل للمنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة (كفالة)، مبادرة دعم منشآت الترفيه، لدعم وتمكين المنشآت المتوسطة والصغيرة ومتناهية الصغر العاملة في قطاع الترفيه في جميع [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
يونيو 27, 2022
أطلقت الهيئة العامة للترفيه أمس، الأحد 26 يونيو، المسار الثاني من مسارات برنامج “زمالة الترفيه” وهو مسار الوجهات الترفيهية، إذ يُمثل أحد برامج مبادرة “صُنَّاع السعادة”، التي أطلقها معالي رئيس [...]
تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
يوليو 23, 2022
تتيح للزوار استعراض خرائط العروض الحية في كافة أنحاء المملكة منصة “عيشها” تطلق أجنحة تفاعلية في مراكز التسوق بدأت الأجنحة التفاعلية لمنصة “عيشها” استقبال زوارها في عدد من مراكز التسوق [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
يوليو 22, 2022
تقدم الهيئة العامة للترفيه، بالتعاون مع برنامج ضمان التمويل للمنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة (كفالة)، مبادرة دعم منشآت الترفيه، لدعم وتمكين المنشآت المتوسطة والصغيرة ومتناهية الصغر العاملة في قطاع الترفيه في جميع [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
يونيو 27, 2022
أطلقت الهيئة العامة للترفيه أمس، الأحد 26 يونيو، المسار الثاني من مسارات برنامج “زمالة الترفيه” وهو مسار الوجهات الترفيهية، إذ يُمثل أحد برامج مبادرة “صُنَّاع السعادة”، التي أطلقها معالي رئيس [...]
تصريحات صحفيه, متميز

بحث

بحث