/
/
GEA Promotes Digital Transformation in the Kingdom through the Tarfeeh Portal

GEA Promotes Digital Transformation in the Kingdom through the Tarfeeh Portal

Apr 11, 2021

The Tarfeeh Portal, launched by the General Entertainment Authority (GEA) for developing and organizing the entertainment sector and supporting its infrastructure, has stood out among more than 800 digital projects after being chosen by the National Committee for Digital Transformation, alongside a slew of national digital projects.
Since its launch, the Tarfeeh Portal has enabled investors and companies operating in the entertainment sector to acquire licenses, permits and apply for accreditation certificates for entertainment events and activities.
The Tarfeeh Portal project comes as part of GEA’s efforts supporting digital transformation in the Kingdom through automating all procedures, services and internal operations supplementing the procedures for licenses and permits. The portal further streamlines business operations and procedures for investors and those interested in offering entertainment services, through four main services: permits for entertainment events, licences for entertainment activities, registration services for restaurants and cafés, and facilities for service providers.
During 2020, GEA issued through the Tarfeeh Portal 117 permits for entertainment events, 219 licenses for operating entertainment events venues, and 398 permits for live shows at restaurants and cafés. The portal has also enabled 188 investors to acquire licenses for the management and development of talents and artists. Additionally, the number of restaurants and cafés registered on the portal for obtaining permits for live shows reached more than 410.
In parallel, the Kingdom firmly edges ever closer to a full-scale expansion of its economic foundation and keeps pace with global digital advancement. With that, the Kingdom has secured its position among the top digitally-advanced countries, especially after earning 15 global achievements in digital transformation. According to the National Digital Transformation annual report for 2020, the Kingdom ranked first worldwide in four of those achievements.
Notably, GEA solidified its significant role in supporting digital transformation in the Kingdom by achieving ISO/IEC 20000 certification for the excellence of its information technology (IT) service management framework, from the British Standards Institution (BSI) which is accredited by the International Organization for Standardization. This milestone highlights GEA’s top performance in technical solutions which contribute to developing the entertainment sector’s framework in line with global standards.

Print this page

Related News

Dec 7, 2022
  لأول مرة يتاح لزوار موسم الرياض 2022 الاتجاه عكس البوصلة واتجاهات الخريطة، حيث يمكنهم الوصول إلى الصين في موقع بين فرنسا والمغرب ضمن تجارب منطقة “بوليفارد وورلد”، في تجربة [...]
News, Press Releases, Featured
Dec 5, 2022
Qariat Zaman, one of the 15 entertainment zones in Riyadh Season, allows collectors of antique artifacts to showcase their holdings, as the zone includes the rarest heritage collections that are [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Dec 4, 2022
The activities of Riyadh Season 2022, launched on October 21, are like entertainment clouds in the sky of the capital, Riyadh. They are distinguished by their diversity and abundance, which [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Dec 7, 2022
  لأول مرة يتاح لزوار موسم الرياض 2022 الاتجاه عكس البوصلة واتجاهات الخريطة، حيث يمكنهم الوصول إلى الصين في موقع بين فرنسا والمغرب ضمن تجارب منطقة “بوليفارد وورلد”، في تجربة [...]
News, Press Releases, Featured
Dec 5, 2022
Qariat Zaman, one of the 15 entertainment zones in Riyadh Season, allows collectors of antique artifacts to showcase their holdings, as the zone includes the rarest heritage collections that are [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Dec 4, 2022
The activities of Riyadh Season 2022, launched on October 21, are like entertainment clouds in the sky of the capital, Riyadh. They are distinguished by their diversity and abundance, which [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases

Search

/
/
الهيئة العامة للترفيه تعزز منظومة التحول الرقمي في المملكة عبر “بوابة الترفيه”

الهيئة العامة للترفيه تعزز منظومة التحول الرقمي في المملكة عبر “بوابة الترفيه”

ابريل 11, 2021
Share on linkedin
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

من بين أكثر من 800 مشروع رقمي، اختارت اللجنة الوطنية للتحول الرقمي “بوابة الترفيه” التي أنشأتها الهيئة العامة للترفيه، بهدف تطوير وتنظيم قطاع الترفيه ودعم بنيته التحتية، وذلك ضمن مجموعة من المشاريع الرقمية الوطنية.
ومنذ انطلاقتها مكّنت “بوابة الترفيه” المستثمرين والشركات العاملة في القطاع من طلب التراخيص والتصاريح للأنشطة والفعاليات الترفيهية، والتقديم على شهادات الاعتماد لل أنشطة المتخصصة في قطاع الترفيه.
ويأتي مشروع “بوابة الترفيه” في إطار جهود الهيئة لدعم التحول الرقمي في المملكة عبر أتمتة جميع الإجراءات والخدمات والعمليات الداخلية المصاحبة لإجراءات التراخيص والتصاريح، وتسهيل الأعمال والإجراءات للمستثمرين والراغبين في تقديم الخدمات الترفيهية، حيث تقدم البوابة أربع خدمات رئيسية، هي تصاريح الفعاليات الترفيهية، وتراخيص الأنشطة الترفيهية، وخدمات تسجيل المطاعم والمقاهي، والخدمات الخاصة بمزودي الخدمات.
وخلال عام 2020، أصدرت الهيئة، من خلال “بوابة الترفيه” 117 تصريحًا لفعاليات ترفيهية، و219 ترخيصًا لتشغيل مرافق الفعاليات الترفيهية، و398 تصريحًا للعروض الحية في المطاعم والمقاهي، كما مكنت البوابة 188 مستثمرًا من الحصول على ترخيص لإدارة وتطوير المواهب الفنية والترفيهية، وبلغ عدد المطاعم والمقاهي المسجلة في البوابة من أجل الحصول على تصاريح العروض الحية أكثر من 410 مطعمًا ومقهى.
هذا وتمضي المملكة بخطوات واضحة نحو توسيع قاعدتها الاقتصادية ومواكبة التحولات العالمية في التسارع الرقمي، والتي أثمرت صعود المملكة لتكون في مصاف الدول المتقدمة رقميًا، إذ حصدت خلال العام الماضي 15 إنجازًا عالميًا في التحول الرقمي، بينها 4 إنجازات كانت الأولى فيها عالميًا، وفقا لتقرير التحول الرقمي الوطني السنوي لعام 2020.

الجدير بالذكر أن الهيئة العامة للترفيه وفي إطار تأكيد دورها في دعم التحول الرقمي في المملكة، حصلت مؤخرًا على شهادة الجودة في نظام إدارة خدمات تقنية المعلومات أيزو ISO/IEC) 20000) من المعهد البريطاني للمعايير BSI، والمعتمدة من هيئة المقاييس الدولية، وذلك عقب تحقيقها الكفاءة العالية في الحلول التقنية التي تسهم في تطوير منظومة قطاع الترفيه وفقًا للمواصفات العالمية.

Share on print
إطبع هذه الصفحة

أخبار ذات صلة

مايو 4, 2022
انطلقت اليوم العروض المسرحية الخاصة ببرنامج احتفالات العيد 2022 الذي تنظمه الهيئة العامة للترفيه، وذلك في كل من مدينة الرياض، جدة، الدمام، أبها، وتتنوع ما بين مسرحيات كوميدية ودرامية تستهدف [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
مايو 1, 2022
تمثل فعالية طرف الهدب والتي تنظمها وزارة الثقافة واحدة من أبرز عناصر برنامج احتفالات موسم العيد 2022 ، إذ تحتوي على 6 مناطق فرعية، تقدم كل واحدة منها تجارب أطعمة [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
ابريل 30, 2022
ضمن احتفالات وفعاليات برنامج العيد 2022، خصصت الهيئة العامة للترفيه لعشاق الموسيقى والطرب 14 حفلةً غنائيةً لزيادة الشعور العام بالفرح والسرور في أرجاء المملكة، حيث جرى استقطاب أبرز النجوم والفنانين [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
مايو 4, 2022
انطلقت اليوم العروض المسرحية الخاصة ببرنامج احتفالات العيد 2022 الذي تنظمه الهيئة العامة للترفيه، وذلك في كل من مدينة الرياض، جدة، الدمام، أبها، وتتنوع ما بين مسرحيات كوميدية ودرامية تستهدف [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
مايو 1, 2022
تمثل فعالية طرف الهدب والتي تنظمها وزارة الثقافة واحدة من أبرز عناصر برنامج احتفالات موسم العيد 2022 ، إذ تحتوي على 6 مناطق فرعية، تقدم كل واحدة منها تجارب أطعمة [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
ابريل 30, 2022
ضمن احتفالات وفعاليات برنامج العيد 2022، خصصت الهيئة العامة للترفيه لعشاق الموسيقى والطرب 14 حفلةً غنائيةً لزيادة الشعور العام بالفرح والسرور في أرجاء المملكة، حيث جرى استقطاب أبرز النجوم والفنانين [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز

بحث

بحث