/
/
GEA empowers 20 Saudi projects through its “Ideas for Entertainment” initiative

GEA empowers 20 Saudi projects through its “Ideas for Entertainment” initiative

May 20, 2021

His Excellency Mr. Turki bin Abdulmohsen Al Sheikh, Chairman at the General Entertainment Authority (GEA), announced plans to empower 20 ideas that won the “Ideas for Entertainment” initiative following a thorough screening process of over 12 thousand proposals, some of which could be implemented in different parts and governorates in the Kingdom.

GEA expressed that the winning ideas offered unique concepts proposed for the first time in the Kingdom, and stood out with their variety of entertainment activities, with some even incorporating Saudi heritage in aims to conserve local culture for future generations.

Topping the winning ideas is “The Grove” submitted by Siham International Trading Company, which offers visitors a rich experience encompassing an array of activities such as theatrical and musical performances, hiking expeditions, and more. Together Solutions also won for its “Shows on Wheels” proposal which involves a mobile theatre truck with a full theatrical experience and live shows, and is able to transport the experience between the Kingdom’s cities. Another winning idea is “Digiland” presented by Four Steps Events Management Company, which involves an interactive entertainment experience including various technology, sports, and music activities. Moreover, Add Enterprise won for its “Beyond” idea which entails organizing interactive events that overcome physical and mental boundaries and encourage audiences to experience new activities at different difficulty levels.

Another winning idea is “Social Winter” submitted by Al Khereiji Showrooms Company, which involves a comprehensive entertainment offering split into different zones including a restaurant area, outdoor cinema, outdoor seating, and shopping area. Woosh also won for its “Actionsize” concept involving building a mobile entertainment center suited for all family members. Also, “Spooky Holler” by Utopia won for its creative maze concept where players face several actors while trying to find their way out. Furthermore, Kharij Al Nitaq Entertainment won for its “Gamekom” idea, which involves a video game exhibition that enables visitors to progress through several games and levels. “Saudi Note” by Note Al Sharq also won for its mobile studio concept that journeys around the Kingdom and allows visitors in each city to audition inside.

More winning ideas included “World Gate” by Nawar Entertainment, “Hawa” by Digital Monsters Co, “Route” by Qudurat Arabia, “VR Planet” by Fan First Technology Company, “Ateeq” by Lam Entertainment, and “Science Factory” by Silicon Company. Also, the Comedy Club won for its “Saudi Cinderella” play idea, as did SAB for “Load and Shoot”, an activation designed for archery lovers. Similarly, Sajaf won for its “Dare to Dune” idea targeting sand dune bashing enthusiasts, while Lamasat Events won for its “Optical Illusion Museum” proposal, as did “Riyadh Oasis” jointly presented by Alamiya and Seven Experience, which is one the first ideas to be implemented in Saudi Arabia starting from the beginning of the current year for a duration of three months.

Notably, the “Ideas for Entertainment” initiative aims at enriching the Saudi entertainment scene and empowering members of society to select the best ideas that match their diverse preferences and aspirations. It also elevates the role of the private sector and in particular SMEs, in an effort to vitalize the entertainment industry and enable its contribution towards the local GDP.

Print this page

Related News

Dec 7, 2022
  لأول مرة يتاح لزوار موسم الرياض 2022 الاتجاه عكس البوصلة واتجاهات الخريطة، حيث يمكنهم الوصول إلى الصين في موقع بين فرنسا والمغرب ضمن تجارب منطقة “بوليفارد وورلد”، في تجربة [...]
News, Press Releases, Featured
Dec 5, 2022
Qariat Zaman, one of the 15 entertainment zones in Riyadh Season, allows collectors of antique artifacts to showcase their holdings, as the zone includes the rarest heritage collections that are [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Dec 4, 2022
The activities of Riyadh Season 2022, launched on October 21, are like entertainment clouds in the sky of the capital, Riyadh. They are distinguished by their diversity and abundance, which [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Dec 7, 2022
  لأول مرة يتاح لزوار موسم الرياض 2022 الاتجاه عكس البوصلة واتجاهات الخريطة، حيث يمكنهم الوصول إلى الصين في موقع بين فرنسا والمغرب ضمن تجارب منطقة “بوليفارد وورلد”، في تجربة [...]
News, Press Releases, Featured
Dec 5, 2022
Qariat Zaman, one of the 15 entertainment zones in Riyadh Season, allows collectors of antique artifacts to showcase their holdings, as the zone includes the rarest heritage collections that are [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Dec 4, 2022
The activities of Riyadh Season 2022, launched on October 21, are like entertainment clouds in the sky of the capital, Riyadh. They are distinguished by their diversity and abundance, which [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases

Search

/
/
“هيئة الترفيه” تمكّن 20 مشروع سعودي من خلال مبادرة “أفكار الترفيه”

“هيئة الترفيه” تمكّن 20 مشروع سعودي من خلال مبادرة “أفكار الترفيه”

مايو 20, 2021
Share on linkedin
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

أعلن رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه الأستاذ تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ عن تمكين 20 فكرة فائزة في مبادرة “أفكار الترفيه”، وذلك بعد الانتهاء من عمليات الفرز والترشيح لجميع الأفكار التي استقبلتها الهيئة، وتجاوزت 12 ألف فكرة بعضها قابل للتنقل بين مدن المملكة ومحافظاتها.

وأشارت الهيئة إلى أن الأفكار الفائزة تميّزت بتنوعها واختلاف أنشطتها الترفيهية التي تقدمها للزوار، فيما تميزت بعض الأفكار بأنها تطرح للمرة الأولى في المملكة، في حين ترتبط بعض الأفكار الفائزة في المبادرة بالتراث السعودي، بهدف الحفاظ عليهما ونقلهما إلى الأجيال القادمة.

وفي مقدمة الأفكار الفائزة، جاءت فكرة “ذا قروف” المقدمة من شركة سهام الدولية، وتمنح الفكرة الزوار تجربة ثرية بكل تفاصيلها من خلال مناطق رئيسية مختلفة، إضافة إلى الأنشطة المصاحبة ومن بينها عروض مسرحية وعروض غنائية وهايكينق وغيرها. كما قدمت مؤسسة شريك الحلول فكرة “Shows On Wheels” وهي شاحنة مصنعة على شكل مسرح متكامل للعروض الترفيهية والحية، ويتنقل داخل المدن والمحافظات. ومن بين الأفكار الفائزة، جاءت فكرة “DIGILAND” المقدمة من مؤسسة أربع خطوات لتنظيم الفعاليات، وهي فعالية ترفيهية تفاعلية تقنية ستضم مجموعة من المناطق والأنشطة تحت مظلة التكنولوجيا والرياضة والموسيقى. كما فازت شركة آد لتنظيم الفعاليات عن فكرتها Beyond وهي إقامة فعالية تفاعلية مصممة لإتاحة الفرصة للحاضرين لكسر الحواجز العقلية والجسدية وتحفيزهم على تجربة أشياء جديدة عبر مجموعة من الأنشطة بمستويات مختلفة.

أما فكرة “سوشل ونتر” التي قدمتها مؤسسة الخريجي لتنظيم المعارض، فهي فعالية مقسمة إلى عدد من المناطق (مطاعم – سينما خارجية – جلسات خارجية – منطقة تسوق). وفازت شركة ووش الترفيهية بفكرتها ACTIONSIZE وهي إنشاء مركز ترفيهي متنقل مخصص لكل أفراد العائلة. ومن بين الأفكار الفائزة، فكرة “سبوكي هولر” لشركة يوتوبيا، والتي تنقل الزوار في متاهة يواجهون فيها عدداً من الممثلين أثناء محاولة الخروج منها. أما مؤسسة خارج النطاق للترفيه ففازت بفكرتها “GAMEKOM” وهي معرض لألعاب الفيديو يمر فيه الزائر بعدد من المراحل والألعاب المختلفة. أما فكرة “نوتة سعودية” فقدمتها شركة نوتة للشرق، وهي رحلة حول المملكة من خلال استديو متنقل يسمح للمشاركين في كل مدينة بتجربة أداء داخله.

ومن بين الأفكار الفائزة، جاءت فكرة “بوابة العالم” التي قدمتها شركة نوار الترفيهية، وفكرة “هوى” التي قدمتها شركة الوحوش الرقمية، وفكرة “راوت” المقدمة من مؤسسة قدرات عربية، وفكرة “كوكب الواقع الافتراضي” التي قدمتها مؤسسة فن التقنية الأولى، وكذلك فكرة “عتيق” لشركة لام الترفيهية، وفكرة “Science Factory” التي قدمتها شركة سيليكون. كما فاز نادي الكوميديا عن فكرة لإقامة مسرحية “سندريلا السعودية”، وفازت مؤسسة صاب للتجارة عن فكرتها “Load And Shoot” وهي فعالية خاصة لعشاق الرماية. كما فازت فكرة “Dare to dune” التي قدمها مركز سجاف، وهي فكرة خاص لهواة القيادة على الكثبان الرملية. أما لمسات أفنت ففازت عن فكرة “Optical illusion museum”، وهو متحف خداع بصري. كما كان ضمن المبادرات الفائزة، مبادرة “رياض أوايسس” التي قدمتها شركتا العالمية وسفن أكسبرينس، وتعد الفعالية أولى الأفكار التي تم تنفيذها وعلى مدى ثلاثة أشهر بداية العام الحالي.

وتهدف مبادرة “أفكار الترفيه” إلى إثراء القطاع الترفيهي وتعزيز دور المجتمع في اختيار الأفكار والمبادرات الترفيهية التي تلبي أذواقه وتطلعاته. كما تعزز المبادرة من دور القطاع الخاص، من الشركات والمنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة المحلية، في النهوض بقطاع الترفيه وزيادة مساهمته في الناتج المحلي الإجمالي.

Share on print
إطبع هذه الصفحة

أخبار ذات صلة

مايو 4, 2022
انطلقت اليوم العروض المسرحية الخاصة ببرنامج احتفالات العيد 2022 الذي تنظمه الهيئة العامة للترفيه، وذلك في كل من مدينة الرياض، جدة، الدمام، أبها، وتتنوع ما بين مسرحيات كوميدية ودرامية تستهدف [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
مايو 1, 2022
تمثل فعالية طرف الهدب والتي تنظمها وزارة الثقافة واحدة من أبرز عناصر برنامج احتفالات موسم العيد 2022 ، إذ تحتوي على 6 مناطق فرعية، تقدم كل واحدة منها تجارب أطعمة [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
ابريل 30, 2022
ضمن احتفالات وفعاليات برنامج العيد 2022، خصصت الهيئة العامة للترفيه لعشاق الموسيقى والطرب 14 حفلةً غنائيةً لزيادة الشعور العام بالفرح والسرور في أرجاء المملكة، حيث جرى استقطاب أبرز النجوم والفنانين [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
مايو 4, 2022
انطلقت اليوم العروض المسرحية الخاصة ببرنامج احتفالات العيد 2022 الذي تنظمه الهيئة العامة للترفيه، وذلك في كل من مدينة الرياض، جدة، الدمام، أبها، وتتنوع ما بين مسرحيات كوميدية ودرامية تستهدف [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
مايو 1, 2022
تمثل فعالية طرف الهدب والتي تنظمها وزارة الثقافة واحدة من أبرز عناصر برنامج احتفالات موسم العيد 2022 ، إذ تحتوي على 6 مناطق فرعية، تقدم كل واحدة منها تجارب أطعمة [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
ابريل 30, 2022
ضمن احتفالات وفعاليات برنامج العيد 2022، خصصت الهيئة العامة للترفيه لعشاق الموسيقى والطرب 14 حفلةً غنائيةً لزيادة الشعور العام بالفرح والسرور في أرجاء المملكة، حيث جرى استقطاب أبرز النجوم والفنانين [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز

بحث

بحث