/
/
The General Entertainment Authority launches Scent of Speech, the first competition show in the world that combines Quran recitation and the call to prayer

The General Entertainment Authority launches Scent of Speech, the first competition show in the world that combines Quran recitation and the call to prayer

Mar 27, 2022

The Scent of Speech (Otr Elkalam) show, the first competition program in the world that combines Quran recitation and the call to prayer (Adhan), will be launched on the first day of the blessed month of Ramadan. The show comes under the supervision and organization of the General Entertainment Authority (GEA) and is broadcast on the Saudia TV channel.

The Chairman of the Board of Directors of the GEA, Turki Al Al-Sheikh, had recently announced the launch of the program, which is one of the global initiatives. He tweeted on his Twitter account: “The Scent of Speech (Otr Elkalam) program, as we promised you in the first entertainment conference, but we were delayed by Corona conditions, is the first competition program that combines the recitation of the Quran and the call to prayer (Adhan). More than 40,000 people applied from different countries of the world, and 36 participants qualified. It will be launched in the blessed month of Ramadan and broadcast on the Saudia TV channel.

The competition, which began its early stages in 2019, aims to highlight the beautiful voices in the recitation and intonation of the Holy Quran and the call to prayer (Adhan). The total value of the prizes is estimated at SAR 12 million ($3.2 million), which is the largest award in the recitation of the Holy Quran and the call to prayer (Adhan) in the world and one of the largest awards globally targeting talents in their fields.

The prizes for the most beautiful Quran recitation are divided as follows: the first place SAR 5 million, the second-place SAR 2 million, the third-place SAR 1 million, and the fourth-place SAR 500,000.

The prizes for the most beautiful call to prayer (Adhan) contest are divided as follows: the first place SAR 2 million, the second-place SAR 1 million, the third-place SAR 500,000, and the fourth-place SAR 250,000.

The competition launched by the GEA in 2019 is distinguished by its precise criteria and its jury that enhances competitiveness, with qualification stages through which qualified talents reach the final stages. The jurors are specialized in judging Quranic competitions, and they include muezzins from the Two Holy Mosques, key Quran reciters from around the world, and the most famous international competition assessors.

The GEA had made it possible for contestants from all over the world to participate in the competition, through easy registration procedures using modern technologies that did not require travel. The number of participants in the two branches of the competition reached more than 40,000 from 80 countries. Participations passed through four online qualifiers before reaching the final stages, which are expected to be broadcast in the Scent of Speech (Otr Elkalam) program on the Saudia TV channel during the Holy month of Ramadan.

Print this page

Related News

Dec 8, 2022
The Tea Garden at the China subzone in Boulevard World, one of the entertainment zones of Riyadh Season 2022, is like a farm of Chinese tea cups, some of whose [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Dec 8, 2022
Riyadh Season 2022 is characterized by attracting international entertainment experiences that have positive impacts on visitors. For example, Boulevard World, one of the season’s entertainment zones, includes Area 15, which [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Dec 7, 2022
For the first time, Riyadh season 2022 visitors will be able to move opposite the compass and the map directions: they can get to China at a location between France [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Dec 8, 2022
The Tea Garden at the China subzone in Boulevard World, one of the entertainment zones of Riyadh Season 2022, is like a farm of Chinese tea cups, some of whose [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Dec 8, 2022
Riyadh Season 2022 is characterized by attracting international entertainment experiences that have positive impacts on visitors. For example, Boulevard World, one of the season’s entertainment zones, includes Area 15, which [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Dec 7, 2022
For the first time, Riyadh season 2022 visitors will be able to move opposite the compass and the map directions: they can get to China at a location between France [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases

Search

/
/
الهيئة العامة للترفيه تطلق “عطر الكلام” أول برنامج مسابقات في العالم يجمع تلاوة القرآن والأذان

الهيئة العامة للترفيه تطلق “عطر الكلام” أول برنامج مسابقات في العالم يجمع تلاوة القرآن والأذان

مارس 26, 2022
Share on linkedin
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

ينطلق في أول أيام شهر رمضان المبارك، برنامج “عطر الكلام”،

 

أول برنامج مسابقات في العالم يجمع تلاوة القرآن والأذان معًا، والذي يأتي تحت إشراف وتنظيم الهيئة العامة للترفيه، ويعرض على قناة السعودية.

وكان معالي رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه الأستاذ تركي بن عبد المحسن آل الشيخ، قد أعلن مؤخرًا عن إطلاق البرنامج الذي يعد إحدى المبادرات العالمية، قائلًا في تغريدة له على حسابه في تويتر: “برنامج عطر الكلام، كما وعدناكم في أول مؤتمر للترفيه ولكن أخرتنا ظروف كورونا، أول برنامج مسابقات يجمع تلاوة القرآن والأذان، قدم عليه أكثر من 40 ألف مشترك من مختلف دول العالم وتأهل 36 مشتركًا، ينطلق في شهر رمضان المبارك ويبث على قناة السعودية”.

وتهدف المسابقة التي بدأت مراحلها الأولى في عام 2019م، لإبراز الأصوات الجميلة في ترتيل وتجويد القرآن الكريم ورفع الأذان، وتقدر القيمة الإجمالية للجوائز بنحو 12 مليون ريال سعودي (3.2 ملايين دولار)، لتكون أكبر جائزة في تلاوة القرآن الكريم والأذان على مستوى العالم، ومن أكبر الجوائز عالميًّا التي تستهدف أصحاب المواهب في مجالاتهم.

وتشمل جوائز أجمل تلاوة للقرآن: المركز الأول 5 ملايين ريال، والثاني مليوني ريال، والثالث مليون ريال، الرابع نصف مليون ريال، فيما تشمل جوائز مسابقة أجمل آذان: المركز الأول مليوني ريال، والثاني مليون ريال، الثالث نصف مليون ريال، والرابع 250 ألف ريال.

وتتميز المسابقة التي أطلقتها الهيئة العامة للترفيه عام 2019 بمعاييرها الدقيقة ولجنة تحكيمها التي تعزز التنافسية، عبر مراحل وتصفيات يتم من خلالها وصول الموهوبين المؤهلين للمراحل النهائية، وتتشكل اللجنة من نخبة متخصصة في تحكيم المسابقات القرآنية، تضم مؤذنين من الحرمين الشريفين، وكبار قراء العالم، وأشهر محكّمي المسابقات الدولية.

وكانت الهيئة أتاحت المشاركة في المسابقة لجميع المتسابقين من مشارق الأرض ومغاربها، عبر إجراءات تسجيل ميسرة وسهلة عبر تقنيات حديثة لم تتطلب السفر، ووصل عدد المشاركين في المسابقة بفرعيها أكثر من 40 ألف مشترك من 80 دولة، ومرت المشاركات بأربع تصفيات عبر الانترنت، قبل أن تصل إلى مراحلها النهائية التي ينتظر أن تعرض في برنامج “عطر الكلام” على القناة السعودية خلال الشهر الفضيل

Share on print
إطبع هذه الصفحة

أخبار ذات صلة

مايو 4, 2022
انطلقت اليوم العروض المسرحية الخاصة ببرنامج احتفالات العيد 2022 الذي تنظمه الهيئة العامة للترفيه، وذلك في كل من مدينة الرياض، جدة، الدمام، أبها، وتتنوع ما بين مسرحيات كوميدية ودرامية تستهدف [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
مايو 1, 2022
تمثل فعالية طرف الهدب والتي تنظمها وزارة الثقافة واحدة من أبرز عناصر برنامج احتفالات موسم العيد 2022 ، إذ تحتوي على 6 مناطق فرعية، تقدم كل واحدة منها تجارب أطعمة [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
ابريل 30, 2022
ضمن احتفالات وفعاليات برنامج العيد 2022، خصصت الهيئة العامة للترفيه لعشاق الموسيقى والطرب 14 حفلةً غنائيةً لزيادة الشعور العام بالفرح والسرور في أرجاء المملكة، حيث جرى استقطاب أبرز النجوم والفنانين [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
مايو 4, 2022
انطلقت اليوم العروض المسرحية الخاصة ببرنامج احتفالات العيد 2022 الذي تنظمه الهيئة العامة للترفيه، وذلك في كل من مدينة الرياض، جدة، الدمام، أبها، وتتنوع ما بين مسرحيات كوميدية ودرامية تستهدف [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
مايو 1, 2022
تمثل فعالية طرف الهدب والتي تنظمها وزارة الثقافة واحدة من أبرز عناصر برنامج احتفالات موسم العيد 2022 ، إذ تحتوي على 6 مناطق فرعية، تقدم كل واحدة منها تجارب أطعمة [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
ابريل 30, 2022
ضمن احتفالات وفعاليات برنامج العيد 2022، خصصت الهيئة العامة للترفيه لعشاق الموسيقى والطرب 14 حفلةً غنائيةً لزيادة الشعور العام بالفرح والسرور في أرجاء المملكة، حيث جرى استقطاب أبرز النجوم والفنانين [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز

بحث

بحث