/
/
Black Hat, the Region’s Largest Cybersecurity Event, Comes to Riyadh in Mid-November

Black Hat, the Region’s Largest Cybersecurity Event, Comes to Riyadh in Mid-November

Oct 24, 2022

Black Hat, the largest cybersecurity event in the region, which brings together the best minds in the field of cybersecurity, is preparing to launch in mid-November in the Saudi capital, Riyadh, in Riyadh Front. The event comes within the activities of Riyadh Season 2022, in partnership with the General Entertainment Authority, and organized by the Saudi Federation For Cybersecurity, Programming and Drones, and Informa and will last for 3 days, from 15 to 17 November. It is scheduled that more than 30,000 visitors will attend, in the presence of the most famous speakers in the cybersecurity sector, to enrich the first edition of the largest technical event.
After the success of the At Hack (@Hack) event last year, which was popular with those interested in the cybersecurity sector, the Saudi capital, Riyadh, will host Black Hat event this year, which will include more than 200 international speakers and will be attended by more than 250 leading cybersecurity companies, including global technology giants such as Cisco, IBM, Spire, Infoblox and more, in addition to more than 40 startups in the field.
Turki Alalshikh, Chairman of General Entertainment Authority, said that: “Riyadh Season 2022 includes more than 8,500 activity days and experiences in 15 zones, each of which has a special entertainment character. The season contains 252 restaurants and cafes, 240 stores, daily firework shows, in addition to 8 international shows and more than 150 musical events throughout the season. One of the events of this season, Black Hat, which specializes in cybersecurity, confirms the diversity and inclusion of all target groups in the season with their various interests.”
Commenting on the topic, Faisal Al-Khamisi, Chairman of the Saudi Federation For Cybersecurity, Programming and Drones, said: “The At Hack event has been an impressive success, especially in the high participation rate from the most prominent cybersecurity communities in the world and the region, as well as the contribution of the growing local cybersecurity community in Saudi Arabia We, in the Saudi Federation For Cybersecurity, Programming and Drones, are proud of our role in organizing this event, and we believe that the positive impression that we aspired to and the balance of local experiences and talents participating in the event was the best evidence of Saudi Arabia’s consolidation of its position as a regional center for technology and innovation in the region, and it is on its way to achieving the objectives of Saudi Vision 2030 to transform the Kingdom into one of the best modern and digital economies in the world. Black Hat event establishes its position as a must-attend event to raise awareness about cybersecurity and educate individuals about the mechanism of safe use of digital space in the future.”
Mike Champion, Regional Executive Vice President, Informa Markets, added: “Last year we launched the largest IT exhibition of 2021 worldwide. This exhibition has grown this year to witness more than 25,000 visitors registered. Now there is only one event that allows you to meet leading security researchers and keynote speakers for information security. During the Black Hat event, a variety of topics are highlighted, such as hacking tools, big prize money and many important events.”
Event attendees will get a chance to learn about cybersecurity and its implications from an impressive array of globally respected speakers from leading companies, including cybersecurity chiefs from Equifax, Boom Supersonic and Lufthansa, as well as Jamil Farshchi, Chris Roberts, and Naby Diaw, respectively. Also attending are Dr. Alissa Abdullah (Dr. Jay), Executive Vice President of Security, MasterCard, Ira Winkler, CEO of Security Engineering, Wal-Mart and Timothy Brown, Vice President and Head of Global Information Security, SolarWinds and others. David Colombo, CEO of Colombo Technology, a teenage tech genius, and cybersecurity expert world-renowned for his expertise in hacking Tesla cars will also be present. The event will witness demonstrations and product launches of the latest cutting-edge security solutions from all areas of the sector, including software, services and training.
Black Hat event in Riyadh will present many different topics to meet the needs of a diverse audience, including 23 specialized cybersecurity training courses delivered by 50 Black Hat certified trainers in a hands-on environment with training partners. There will also be an executive summit dedicated to the region’s elite cybersecurity chiefs to discuss the latest developments in the field, and exchange expertise and inspiring experiences with the best experts in the world. Arsenal is a space for developers where the latest developments are presented, along with practical experience and technical workshops through which studies and the latest technologies in the field of cybersecurity are presented by leading speakers. Capture the Flag is a hacking tournament in which more than 1,000 contestants participate to enhance their ethical hacking skills at different difficulty levels for a prize of SAR700,000.
Other competitions include the Bug Bounty Cup with cash prizes of SAR300,000 and a startup competition where the best presentations are presented to seasoned judges, angel investors, technology experts and government stakeholders for a cash prize of SAR90,000. The event is also hosting a merchandise design competition for talented and distinguished digital artists, where they can create artwork exclusively for Black Hat MEA Cyber Heroes. The winning design will be published as a limited edition.
Registration for Black Hat event is now open via the link https://blackhatmea.com/registration, which contains more information about the event, its sections, programs and speakers.

Print this page

Related News

Jun 2, 2024
On a night filled with excitement and enthusiasm, Russian Dmitry Bivol successfully retained his IBF and WBA light heavyweight titles with a knockout (TKO) against Libyan boxer Malik Zinad. Who [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
May 21, 2024
أ علن معالي المستشار تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه (GEA) عن اختيار شركة NordStella لموسم الرياض 2024 لاستضافة الدورة الخامسة عشر لجوائز MENA EFFIE، [...]
News, Press Releases, Featured
May 19, 2024
A fter defeating Tyson Fury in the historic “Ring of Fire” match during “Riyadh Season”   In the presence of His Royal Highness Prince Abdulaziz bin Turki Al-Faisal, Minister of [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Jun 2, 2024
On a night filled with excitement and enthusiasm, Russian Dmitry Bivol successfully retained his IBF and WBA light heavyweight titles with a knockout (TKO) against Libyan boxer Malik Zinad. Who [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
May 21, 2024
أ علن معالي المستشار تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه (GEA) عن اختيار شركة NordStella لموسم الرياض 2024 لاستضافة الدورة الخامسة عشر لجوائز MENA EFFIE، [...]
News, Press Releases, Featured
May 19, 2024
A fter defeating Tyson Fury in the historic “Ring of Fire” match during “Riyadh Season”   In the presence of His Royal Highness Prince Abdulaziz bin Turki Al-Faisal, Minister of [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases

Search

/
/
بلاك هات أكبر فعالية أمن سيبراني بالمنطقة في الرياض منتصف نوفمبر

بلاك هات أكبر فعالية أمن سيبراني بالمنطقة في الرياض منتصف نوفمبر

اكتوبر 24, 2022

تستعد فعالية بلاك هات أكبر فعالية أمن سيبراني في المنطقة للانطلاق، والتي تجمع أفضل العقول في مجال الأمن السيبراني في منتصف نوفمبر في العاصمة السعودية الرياض في مركز واجهة الرياض. تأتي الفعالية ضمن موسم الرياض لعام 2022 م وبالشراكة مع هيئة الترفيه، وبتنظيم من الاتحاد السعودي للأمن السيبراني والبرمجة والدرونز وشركة انفورما، وتستمر لمدة 3 أيام من 15 إلى 17 نوفمبر في واجهة الرياض، ومن المقرر أن يحضر أكثر من 30 ألف زائر بحضور أشهر متحدثي قطاع الأمن السيبراني لإثراء الحدث التقني الأضخم في نسخته الأولى.

بعد نجاح فعالية آت هاك التي عقدت العام الماضي ولاقت استحسان الكثير من المهتمين في قطاع الأمن السيبراني، ستستضيف العاصمة الرياض فعالية بلاك هات هذا العام، والتي ستضم أكثر من 200 متحدث عالمي، وبحضور أكثر من 250 شركة أمن سيبراني رائدة، منهم عمالقة التقنية العالميون مثل Cisco وIBM وSpire وInfoblox وغيرهم المزيد، بالإضافة إلى أكثر من 40 شركة ناشئة في المجال نفسه.

أكّد معالي المستشار في الديوان الملكي رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه الأستاذ تركي بن عبد المحسن آل الشيخ أن: “موسم الرياض 2022 يضم أكثر من 8500 يوم فعالية وتجربة في 15 منطقة، تتميز كل واحدة منها بطابع ترفيهي مخصص لها، حيث يحتوي على 252 مطعمًا ومقهى، و240 متجرًا، وعروض ألعاب نارية يومية، إضافةً إلى 8 عروض عالمية، وأكثر من 150 عرضًا غنائيًّا طوال أيام الموسم، وتأتي إحدى فعاليات هذا الموسم وهي بلاك هات المتخصصة في الأمن السيبراني لتؤكد التنوع والشمولية لجميع الفئات المستهدفة بالموسم بمختلف اهتماماتها”.

وتعليقًا على الموضوع قال فيصل الخميسي، رئيس مجلس إدارة الاتحاد السعودي للأمن السيبراني والبرمجة والدرونز: “حققت فعالية آت هاك نجاحًا مُبهرًا، لا سيما في نسبة المشاركة المرتفعة من أبرز مجتمعات الأمن السيبراني في العالم والمنطقة، فضلًا عن مساهمة مجتمع الأمن السيبراني المحلي المتنامي في المملكة العربية السعودية. نفخر في الاتحاد السعودي للأمن السيبراني والبرمجة والدرونز بدورنا في تنظيم هذه الفعالية، ونعتقد بأنّ الانطباع الإيجابي الذي طمحنا إليه ورصيد الخبرات والمواهب المحلية المشاركة في الفعالية كانت خير دليل على ترسيخ المملكة العربية السعودية لمكانتها كمركز إقليمي للتقنية والابتكار في المنطقة، وهي في طريقها لتحقيق مستهدفات رؤية المملكة العربية السعودية 2030 لتحويل المملكة إلى واحدة من أفضل الاقتصادات العصرية والرقمية في العالم، وهنا تأتي فعالية بلاك هات لتُرسخ مكانتها كفعالية لا بد من حضورها لزيادة الوعي حول الأمن السيبراني وتثقيف الأفراد حول آلية الاستخدام الآمن للمساحة الرقمية في المستقبل”.

وأضاف مايك تشامبيون نائب الرئيس التنفيذي الإقليمي لشركة Informa Markets: “أطلقنا العام الماضي أكبر معرض لتقنية المعلومات لعام 2021 في جميع أنحاء العالم. وقد تطور هذا المعرض خلال هذا العام ليشهد تسجيل أكثر من 25 ألف زائر. والآن هناك حدث واحد فقط يمنحك الفرصة لمشاهدة مجموعة كبيرة من أهم الباحثين الأمنيين والمتحدثين الرئيسيين لأمن المعلومات. ويسلط الضوء خلال فعالية بلاك هات على مجموعة متنوعة من المواضيع، مثل أدوات القرصنة والجوائز المالية الكبيرة والعديد من الأحداث المهمة”.

سيحصل المشاركون في الفعالية على فرصة لمعرفة الأمن السيبراني وآثاره من مجموعة رائعة من المتحدثين المرموقين عالميًّا من الشركات الرائدة، بما في ذلك رؤساء قطاع الأمن السيبراني من Equifax و Boom Supersonic و Lufthansa؛ وجميل فرششي، وكريس روبرتس، ونبي دياو على التوالي. وكذلك د.أليسا عبدالله (دكتور جاي)، نائب الرئيس التنفيذي للأمن، ماستركارد، إيرا وينكلر، الرئيس التنفيذي لهندسيات الأمن، وول مارت وتيموثي براون، نائب الرئيس ورئيس أمن المعلومات العالمي، سولارويندز وغيرهم، كما ستتم استضافة ديفيد كولومبو، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة كولومبو تكنولوجي، عبقري التقنية المراهق، وخبير الأمن السيبراني المشهور عالميًّا بخبرته في اختراق سيارات تسلا. وستكون الفعالية موطنًا للعروض التوضيحية وإطلاق المنتجات لأحدث الحلول الأمنية المتطورة من جميع مجالات القطاع، بما في ذلك البرامج والخدمات والتدريب.

ستعرض فعالية بلاك هات في الرياض العديد من الموضوعات المختلفة لتلبية احتياجات الجمهور المتنوع، بما في ذلك 23 دورة تدريبية متخصصة في الأمن السيبراني يقدمها 50 مدربًا معتمدًا من بلاك هات في بيئة عملية مع شركاء التدريب، وقمة تنفيذية مخصصة لصفوة رؤساء قطاع الأمن السيبراني في المنطقة، لمناقشة آخر المستجدات في المجال، وتبادل الخبرات والتجارب الملهمة مع أفضل خبراء العالم، وآرسنال وهي مساحة للمطورين تُعرض فيها أحدث الأدوات والمنتجات المتعلقة بالبرمجة والتشفير من قبل المطورين إلى جانب التجربة العملية، وورش العمل التقنية التي تقدم من خلالها الدراسات وأحدث التقنيات في مجال الأمن السيبراني يتناول فيها نخبة من المتحدثين أهم المواضيع المتعلقة في المجال، ومسابقة التقط العلم، وهي بطولة اختراق يشارك فيها أكثر من 1,000 مشارك لتعزيز مهاراتهم في الاختراقات الأخلاقية بمستويات صعوبة مختلفة للحصول على جائزة بقيمة 700،000 ريال سعودي.

تشمل المسابقات الأخرى كأس Bug Bounty بجوائز مالية قدرها 300،000 ريال سعودي، ومسابقة للشركات الناشئة حيث يتم تقديم أفضل العروض إلى الحكام المتمرسين والمستثمرين الملائكة وخبراء التقنية وأصحاب المصلحة الحكوميين للحصول على جائزة نقدية قدرها 90،000 ريال سعودي. تستضيف الفعالية أيضًا مسابقة لتصميم البضائع للفنانين الرقميين الموهوبين والمتميزين، حيث يمكنهم إنشاء عمل فني حصريًّا لـ Black Hat MEA Cyber Heroes. وسيتم طباعة التصميم الفائز كمجموعة محدودة.

علمًا بأن التسجيل في فعالية بلاك هات مفتوح الآن عبر الرابط https://blackhatmea.com/registration والذي يحتوي على معلومات أكثر عن الفعالية وأقسامها وبرامجها ومتحدثيها.

إطبع هذه الصفحة

أخبار ذات صلة

نوفمبر 27, 2022
يتميز موسم الرياض 2022 باحتوائه على أكبر مدينة أنمي في العالم، وذلك في منطقة اليابان الواقعة ضمن منطقة “بوليفارد وورلد”. وتحظى منطقة “أنمي تاون” بإقبال كبير، لأنها تجمع شخصيات الأنمي [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
نوفمبر 26, 2022
ينطلق يوم الثلاثاء 29 نوفمبر، بمركز الدهامي للفروسية، مهرجان الرياض للجواد العربي الأصيل “جوادي”؛ الذي يجمع بين الفروسية والترفيه وعراقة التراث، إضافة إلى بطولة كأس أبطال الإنتاج السعودي التي تعد [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
نوفمبر 26, 2022
افتتح اليوم ضمن فعاليات موسم الرياض 2022 مهرجان RUSH بمنطقة واجهة الرياض إحدى مناطق الموسم الترفيهية، حيث يعد الأكبر للرياضات الإلكترونية والألعاب الافتراضية ويقدم للقيمرز أشهر الألعاب والتجارب الحقيقية كما [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
نوفمبر 27, 2022
يتميز موسم الرياض 2022 باحتوائه على أكبر مدينة أنمي في العالم، وذلك في منطقة اليابان الواقعة ضمن منطقة “بوليفارد وورلد”. وتحظى منطقة “أنمي تاون” بإقبال كبير، لأنها تجمع شخصيات الأنمي [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
نوفمبر 26, 2022
ينطلق يوم الثلاثاء 29 نوفمبر، بمركز الدهامي للفروسية، مهرجان الرياض للجواد العربي الأصيل “جوادي”؛ الذي يجمع بين الفروسية والترفيه وعراقة التراث، إضافة إلى بطولة كأس أبطال الإنتاج السعودي التي تعد [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
نوفمبر 26, 2022
افتتح اليوم ضمن فعاليات موسم الرياض 2022 مهرجان RUSH بمنطقة واجهة الرياض إحدى مناطق الموسم الترفيهية، حيث يعد الأكبر للرياضات الإلكترونية والألعاب الافتراضية ويقدم للقيمرز أشهر الألعاب والتجارب الحقيقية كما [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز

بحث

بحث