/
/
Majed Abdullah: “The Flaming Arrow” Is an Artistic Appreciation of My Football Career

Majed Abdullah: “The Flaming Arrow” Is an Artistic Appreciation of My Football Career

Dec 15, 2022

Saudi football star Majed Abdullah revealed during the press conference held yesterday, Wednesday, December 14, at Riyadh Season Media Center that the play “Al Sahm Al Multaheb” (The Flaming Arrow), which starts showing Friday at the Studio 1 theater in Boulevard Riyadh City, one of the zones of Riyadh Season 2022, represents an appreciation for his career and achievements during his football career.
Abdullah noted that Riyadh Season has presented many surprises, reflecting its motto “Beyond Imagination,” and continues to dazzle visitors with its various activities. He thanked the General Entertainment Authority and Riyadh Season for providing these theatrical performances that deal with sports personalities and appreciate their career.
Nayef Al-Buqami, the director of the play, said that the show goes through three dramatic stages, starting from the childhood stage of Majed Abdullah, passing through the prime of his youth, and then a stage about his stardom, played by Faisal Al-Doukhi. Al-Buqami added that the play is a great challenge reflecting Majed Abdullah’s achievements.
Al-Buqami indicated that theatrical performances about sports are distinguished by scripts. On the direction level, the play delves into imagination and mental perception. It will also embrace the chronological development and minute details in terms of costumes and decoration to highlight the social transformation that Majed Abdullah went through. So, spontaneity will be present in the presentation and content.
Actor Faisal Al-Doukhi said that he is proud to have this opportunity, which is a tribute to the legend Majid Abdullah, whose career motivates many Saudi youths. He added that he faced great difficulty playing the role of Majid Abdullah, adding that the football star has the intuition of influencing others through his great sports personality. Therefore, Al-Doukhi said that the cast of the play will be keen care to maintain good coordination and teamwork. Moreover, he said that the play will reflect the sense of humor of Majed Abdullah, indicating that performance on the stage in front of the audience will be the most beautiful part of the play creation.
The play will be shown from Friday, December 16, to Wednesday, December 28. Tickets for this event will include entry to the Boulevard, and can be obtained through the link:
https://riyadhseason.sa/event-details-en.html?id=852/en_Al_Sahim_Al_Multahib

Print this page

Related News

Jun 2, 2024
On a night filled with excitement and enthusiasm, Russian Dmitry Bivol successfully retained his IBF and WBA light heavyweight titles with a knockout (TKO) against Libyan boxer Malik Zinad. Who [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
May 21, 2024
أ علن معالي المستشار تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه (GEA) عن اختيار شركة NordStella لموسم الرياض 2024 لاستضافة الدورة الخامسة عشر لجوائز MENA EFFIE، [...]
News, Press Releases, Featured
May 19, 2024
A fter defeating Tyson Fury in the historic “Ring of Fire” match during “Riyadh Season”   In the presence of His Royal Highness Prince Abdulaziz bin Turki Al-Faisal, Minister of [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
Jun 2, 2024
On a night filled with excitement and enthusiasm, Russian Dmitry Bivol successfully retained his IBF and WBA light heavyweight titles with a knockout (TKO) against Libyan boxer Malik Zinad. Who [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases
May 21, 2024
أ علن معالي المستشار تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه (GEA) عن اختيار شركة NordStella لموسم الرياض 2024 لاستضافة الدورة الخامسة عشر لجوائز MENA EFFIE، [...]
News, Press Releases, Featured
May 19, 2024
A fter defeating Tyson Fury in the historic “Ring of Fire” match during “Riyadh Season”   In the presence of His Royal Highness Prince Abdulaziz bin Turki Al-Faisal, Minister of [...]
Featured, News, Press Releases

Search

/
/
ماجد عبدالله: “السهم الملتهب” تقدير فني لمسيرتي الكروية

ماجد عبدالله: “السهم الملتهب” تقدير فني لمسيرتي الكروية

ديسمبر 14, 2022

شف نجم الكرة السعودية ماجد عبد الله خلال المؤتمر الصحفي الذي عقد اليوم بالمركز الإعلامي لموسم الرياض، أن مسرحية السهم الملتهب التي ستعرض يوم الجمعة المقبل على مسرح استوديو 1 بمنطقة “بوليفارد رياض سيتي” إحدى مناطق موسم الرياض2022 تمثل تقديرا لمسيرته وما قدمه من إنجازات تاريخية خلال مشواره الكروي.

وأشار النجم ماجد عبدالله إلى أن موسم الرياض احتضن الكثير من المفاجآت كما هو شعاره فوق الخيال ويستمر في إبهار الجمهور بفعالياته المتنوعة، مقدمًا الشكر الجزيل لهيئة الترفيه ولموسم الرياض على إتاحة هذه العروض المسرحية التي تتناول الشخصيات الرياضية وتثمن ما قدمته من خلال الأعمال الفنية.

وبدوره أوضح مخرج المسرحية نايف البقمي أن العرض يمر بثلاث مراحل درامية تنطلق من مرحلة الطفولة التي عاشها ماجد عبدالله، مرورا بريعان شبابه وفصل من فصول نجوميته والتي يجسدها النجم فيصل الدوخي، مشيرا إلى أن المسرحية تشكل تحديًا كبيرا لعكس النجاحات والإنجازات التي حققها السهم الملتهب.

وبيّن المخرج البقمي أن العروض المسرحية الرياضية تتميز بالنصوص التي يشكلها الكتاب في النص، كما أن المسرحية على الصعيد الإخراجي ستتعمق في الخيال والتصور الذهني، كما ستحتضن التطور الزمني وبالتفاصيل الدقيقة من ناحية الأزياء والديكور لإبراز التحول الاجتماعي الذي مر به السهم الملتهب، لذلك ستحضر العفوية في الطرح والمضمون.

ومن جهته تحدث النجم والممثل فيصل الدوخي عن فخره بهذه الفرصة التي تشكل تكريمًا للأسطورة ماجد عبدالله، مقدما شكره الجزيل لإتاحة هذه الفرصة، معتبرًا أنها محفز للكثير من الشباب السعوديين في مسيرتهم، مضيفًا أنه واجه صعوبة كبيرة في طريقة الأداء التي تعكس شخصية ماجد، كاشفًا أن ماجد يملك حدس التأثير على الآخرين من خلال شخصيته الرياضية الكبيرة والمفعمة بالنجاحات والبطولات لذلك سيكون الحرص كبيرا ودقيقا لتنفيذ المسرحية بالعمل الجماعي الذي سيقدمه، كما أن السيرة الذاتية سيغلب عليها الطابع الدرامي في المسرحية وستعكس خفة الظل التي يملكها ماجد بطريقة اللايت كوميدي، مشيرا إلى أن مرحلة التنفيذ على أرض الواقع ومن امام الجمهور ستكون من أجمل ما تمر به المسرحية التي تجسد قصه ماجد عبدالله.

وتعرض المسرحية بدءًا من يوم الجمعة المقبل 16 ديسمبر وحتى يوم الأربعاء 28 ديسمبر الجاري، فيما

ستكون تذاكر هذه الفعالية شاملة لدخول البوليفارد، ويمكن الحصول عليها من خلال الرابط: https://riyadhseason.sa/event-details.html?id=852/ar_Al_Sahim_Al_Multahib

إطبع هذه الصفحة

أخبار ذات صلة

فبراير 18, 2024
أطلقت الهيئة العامة للترفيه (GEA) الشعارات الجديدة لكل من مبادرة “صُنّاع السعادة” و”برنامج مسرعات وحاضنات الترفيه”. وتهدف مبادرة “صُنّاع السعادة” إلى تأهيل وتدريب الكوادر البشرية المتخصصة في قطاع الترفيه، وتمكين [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
فبراير 14, 2024
أعلن معالي المستشار تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه (GEA) عن إنشاء صندوق Big Time الاستثماري، حيث سيخصص الصندوق لرفع جودة المحتوى العربي في إنتاج [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
فبراير 7, 2024
حقق معالي المستشار تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه (GeA ) المركز الأول في قائمة أكثر 50 شخصية مؤثرة في عالم الملاكمة وفنون القتال المختلطة [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
فبراير 18, 2024
أطلقت الهيئة العامة للترفيه (GEA) الشعارات الجديدة لكل من مبادرة “صُنّاع السعادة” و”برنامج مسرعات وحاضنات الترفيه”. وتهدف مبادرة “صُنّاع السعادة” إلى تأهيل وتدريب الكوادر البشرية المتخصصة في قطاع الترفيه، وتمكين [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
فبراير 14, 2024
أعلن معالي المستشار تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه (GEA) عن إنشاء صندوق Big Time الاستثماري، حيث سيخصص الصندوق لرفع جودة المحتوى العربي في إنتاج [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز
فبراير 7, 2024
حقق معالي المستشار تركي بن عبدالمحسن آل الشيخ رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة العامة للترفيه (GeA ) المركز الأول في قائمة أكثر 50 شخصية مؤثرة في عالم الملاكمة وفنون القتال المختلطة [...]
أخبار, تصريحات صحفيه, متميز

Search

بحث